Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Next time I make this, I will not skip step one. :) Somehow I skipped right to step 2, so I missed the cutting and dredging, but it still turned out great! I actually liked the presentation (deep bias cut). I skipped the bouillon since I don't use it and instead used stock in place of the water and bouillon. Also, rather than rosemary I used herbs de provence. Perhaps it was my method of cooking, but next time I'll also add my drained noodles to the sauce and then top with the chicken... overalll, easy and quick with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Fantastic!!!!!!! My husband and I loved this and so did some of the kids. I did add garlic powder and rosemary to the flour. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. Soo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Oh my, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Donley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
A killer recipe. I used skinned thighs and legs. Browned them in a cast iron pan, readded them after the shallots and garlic...etc and half way through baking squirted a half of lemon. A delicious mix of Marsala and picatta...next time I'm gonna add some mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very light, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Seemed like a lot of work to me. Good flavor but I have not made it since I made it six months ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Easy, quick and flavorful!! I used chicken broth instead of wine, didn't use bouillon...new weeknight fav! Fresh lemon juice just before serving was great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very flavorful. I accidentally used too much flour which made the sauce sticky in the end, but it was still yummy. I added some lemon as others recommended, which was a great addition. Next time I will cut the rosemary in half and use less flour. This makes way too much for 2 people, at least at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a great dish and I have enjoyed it for years, it's fast and the family loves it. Be aware though, if you are thinking of "adjusting servings" you cannot just multiply your ingredients. Rosemary can kill a dish if you add more than 1/2 teas. for any recipe from 2 to 20, just don't do it. I use shallots but I always use stock rather than cubes because of the sodium. I usually make this dish for four so I use about a cup of water and a cup of stock and juice from half a lemon. When I Prepare my chicken I slice it though once horizontaly, make a cutlet which I then saute quickly and remove from the pan. Oh dear, I am really jumping around on this recipe but just before it is complete I add a drained can (14oz.) of artichokes, heat and serve over angel hair. I learned of this recipe during the year I lived in beautiful Roma and I'd say that it is one of the most forgiving recipes, everyone made it differently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Used this as a base for a crockpot meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States