Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was a simple dish. Followed other suggestions and salt and peppered my chicken before flour coating. Used dried thyme as we didn't have any rosemary, and added just a tiny bit of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Served with angel hair pasta. It was a bit bland, and next time I might throw in something else to give it a little more flavor. There is also no way this makes 2 servings. We mixed ours in with some pasta and it's more like 4-6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
simple yet delicious! 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
WOW! Sooooo good!!! Upon reviewing the simple ingredient list, I was expecting an "average" dish, but what I ended up with FAR exceeded that! Not only was this SUPER flavorful, it made for an easy weeknight meal. I often make changes to most new recipes I try, but didn't feel the need to this time. Other than liberally seasoning my chicken with s&p (I skipped adding s&p to my sauce), I made no changes. A TRUE recipe is one that can stand on its own without needing ANY enhancements or improvements. If you are looking for the REAL deal, search no further. This IS as authentic as it gets! Rotini pasta complemented our chicken nicely. Roasted asparagus and glasses of the leftover chardonnay (that I used in the sauce) completed our meal. Thanks SO much for sharing this great Italian classic, Jill! I'm adding your recipe to my "keeper" file right now! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tasty, more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used fresh rosemary and homemade chicken broth instead of the bouillon. Served over angel hair pasta with steamed broccoli. Thank you for sharing a wonderful meal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Pretty good- I served it with broccoli over ziti. I also used some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Next time I think I would skip dredging the chicken in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I modified slightly by 1) slicing 1/2 of the garlic and shallots and heating with the oil/margargine and 2) making extra sauce so it can be served over angel hair pasta. One of our favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Layna128
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Just made this tonight & it came out excellent. I followed the ingredients exactly, except adding a little bit of flour to thicken the sauce, and I stirred in some chopped spinach for taste/color. Served over ziti noodles. I let the sauce simmer for 20 minutes while the noodles boiled & the garlic bread cooked in the oven. This tasted great & was so easy. My 2 year old loved it. Thanks for the recipe! :) *PS: I attached a photo of my finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really good, fast and easy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Next time I make this, I will not skip step one. :) Somehow I skipped right to step 2, so I missed the cutting and dredging, but it still turned out great! I actually liked the presentation (deep bias cut). I skipped the bouillon since I don't use it and instead used stock in place of the water and bouillon. Also, rather than rosemary I used herbs de provence. Perhaps it was my method of cooking, but next time I'll also add my drained noodles to the sauce and then top with the chicken... overalll, easy and quick with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States