Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So so good! I did not dredge the chicken in flour simply because I forgot. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried and added some heavy cream. I also will next time double the sauce next time as we wanted more to coat the pasta we were serving it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistidawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was far and away the best recipe I've pulled off this website. I was upset that I didn't make a larger recipe because I really wanted leftovers. I can only imagine how good it would take after sittting in the sauce for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McDonough Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I used low-sodium chicken stock instead of water and bullion to cut down on salt. Flavor was good, but it could've used more sauce. Would consider doubling the liquid next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fantastic doesn't even begin to describe. The flavors are delicate and elegant with such easy preparation, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was a great recipe but for personal taste I think I would add another Garlic clove. I also added some Creme Fraiche at the end and it was even better. I will definately be following this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lijaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was so tasty I kept sampling from the pan before my boyfriend got home! Relied on others' recommendations of a little additional flour to thicken sauce. Fresh lemon squeezed on top = phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Just made this for dinner and it was FABULOUS! Of course I too tweaked it a little. I did use the bouillon and water, but I used bisquick instead of flour. I seasoned the bisquick with some of the seasoning from the melting pot as well as "Rileys" seasoning. I also did as another reviewer said and sauteed a little garlic with the oil and butter before putting the chicken in. I used white zinfandel and used a little (maybe 1/2 tsp) of the bisquick to thicken. I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hygienius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Wonderful! Used onions instead of shallots. Will double sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Decent. I think I expected it to be more garlic-y, more like a Milanese without the lemon. It was more like a Francaise, which is also good, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was probably the best chicken breast I've ever eaten. SOOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States