Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Amazing dish, took one readers advice and added the juice of half of a lemon as well as two extra garlic cloves. Served over "Gourmet Mushroom Risotto", amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torgie39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Used a 1/4 of an onion and an extra garlic clove in place of the shallots--Had a bunch of real picky kids over (the chicken nugget and french fry type) and they gobbled it up -- definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
nice dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Use Chicken Broth Instead Of Water,Maybe Add Lemon Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This chicken was very simple and delicious. The only change I made to the recipe was to use Italian seasoning instead of only rosemary. The simple ingredients yield a very flavorful result. In order to thicken the sauce, an extra teaspoon of flour was necessary. For a simple meal, one could easily double the sauce to toss with some angel hair. Serve chicken on top, perhaps with some capers tossed in. Definitely a meal that would be impressive served to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Absolutely amazing!!! SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So so good! I did not dredge the chicken in flour simply because I forgot. I used fresh rosemary instead of dried and added some heavy cream. I also will next time double the sauce next time as we wanted more to coat the pasta we were serving it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistidawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was far and away the best recipe I've pulled off this website. I was upset that I didn't make a larger recipe because I really wanted leftovers. I can only imagine how good it would take after sittting in the sauce for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McDonough Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I used low-sodium chicken stock instead of water and bullion to cut down on salt. Flavor was good, but it could've used more sauce. Would consider doubling the liquid next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Fantastic doesn't even begin to describe. The flavors are delicate and elegant with such easy preparation, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States