Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The 1st time I made this recipe (as written), it was good. The 2nd time I made it, I mixed with a Chicken Piccata recipe. I added lemon pepper and seasoned salt to the flour. Then I quickly sauteed in butter/olive oil, as well as chopped garlic and onions. I let the chicken then bake another 20 or so minutes while I mixed 1 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine mixed with extra lemon juice. (No bouillon/water) Let that simmer for the 20 minutes the chicken was baking. Added some wondra to thicken up to a glaze, and then topped the chicken with the glaze once coated. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is absolutely fabulous!Super easy, too. The flour on the chicken thickens the sauce up nicely. My husband requested that we make more sauce next time. I cooked a clove of garlic with the chicken then I added only one clove to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is by far the best, and probably most elegant, chicken recipe I've tried in a long time. I used fresh chicken breast tenders because they're moist, juicy, and make the perfect size strips. I subbed chicken broth for the wine and cut the amount of oil in half just to shave off a few calories and fat grams. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I've made this a million times and my husband and I just love it. I originally got the recipe from my mom and she got it in a Weight Watchers Cookbook. I've committed it to memory though and I don't even need it written down. I use onions instead of shallots and I use a whole onion because I love onions. I also usually add another 1/4 of a cup of wine. If it's too thin I just use a little cornstarch to thicken it up. Definitely a wonderful, easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very versatile and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
good but basic. reminded me of the macaroni grill dinner kits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a great, simple, tasty chicken recipe. If you want to just throw a chicken dish together in a half hour when you don't have many ingredients on hand, this is a great choice because it utilizes ingredients everyone has around the house. I accompanied it with broccoli and a sweet potato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I never have time to cook a real meal after work, but I did it with this recipe. It was delicious! Tasted like far more effort went into it. I used thin sliced boneless breast, but did not cut it into pieces, just used the whole breast halves to make it even easier. Used a cup of chicken stock instead of water and bouillon. The rosemary flavor was heavenly! Will definitely make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My husband found this recipe and it is a keeper! This dish not only tastes wonderful but has the best aroma while cooking. We added three chicken breasts to the dish so had to also add more white wine and cream to make enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious! And easy to make. I did read the reviews and added a little flour and cream to the sauce in order to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States