Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great recipe. Nice, light meal. I have already made this 3 times and we've enjoyed it each time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good, French tasting chicken dish (although the name sounds Italian). Perhaps I felt a French vibe because I squeezed half a lemon over all before serving and I'd do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome Meal Super easy to make. I seasoned the chicken pieces with Kickin Chicken season and some pepper. Then tossed with the flour. My 8 year old Son LOVED it and i will definetly make this again. Ive already sent this recipe to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was good but not quite 5 stars for us. The description that Jill gives as "delicate" is very accurate. My husband and I like lots of flavor and to us this was a little too bland, even though I added lemon-pepper and garlic-pepper seasoning to the flour. I also squeezed some lemon juice over it at the table. It's just a matter of personal taste, and if you like mild flavors, you will probably love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I loved this recipe - it was easy to make and very good. The only thing I would have changed is that I would have added some lemon to it - in fact I did after it was on the table, I just squeezed some over everything and it was exactly what I was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Engel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly with 2 exceptions. Since I had almost 2 lbs. of chicken, I sliced it thin and browned it in two batches. I kept the browned chicken warm in a low temp oven. The only other change was to squeeze half a lemon's juice into the sauce as it cooked down. The chicken was tender and the sauce thickened perfectly when the chicken was added back in. A nice enough dish to serve to company, but easy to make on a weeknight, too, since it uses common pantry items. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The 1st time I made this recipe (as written), it was good. The 2nd time I made it, I mixed with a Chicken Piccata recipe. I added lemon pepper and seasoned salt to the flour. Then I quickly sauteed in butter/olive oil, as well as chopped garlic and onions. I let the chicken then bake another 20 or so minutes while I mixed 1 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine mixed with extra lemon juice. (No bouillon/water) Let that simmer for the 20 minutes the chicken was baking. Added some wondra to thicken up to a glaze, and then topped the chicken with the glaze once coated. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is absolutely fabulous!Super easy, too. The flour on the chicken thickens the sauce up nicely. My husband requested that we make more sauce next time. I cooked a clove of garlic with the chicken then I added only one clove to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is by far the best, and probably most elegant, chicken recipe I've tried in a long time. I used fresh chicken breast tenders because they're moist, juicy, and make the perfect size strips. I subbed chicken broth for the wine and cut the amount of oil in half just to shave off a few calories and fat grams. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I've made this a million times and my husband and I just love it. I originally got the recipe from my mom and she got it in a Weight Watchers Cookbook. I've committed it to memory though and I don't even need it written down. I use onions instead of shallots and I use a whole onion because I love onions. I also usually add another 1/4 of a cup of wine. If it's too thin I just use a little cornstarch to thicken it up. Definitely a wonderful, easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States