Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was exceptional, and all 3 of my kids loved it. I took the advice of others, and added more butter and flour after taking the chicken out. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
def add salt and pepper to flour before frying. Also, add the garlic to the oil before the chicken. Might also add some capers next time. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was a tasty skillet recipe that was fairly light and very easy to make. I thickened the sauce just a bit as was suggested by a couple of other reviewers and served over penne pasta. I served steamed brocolli as a side along with a nice chardonay. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I never cook - I had to look up what it meant to dredge and how to mince garlic and shallots. This meal was awesome - even my 15 year old enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't give this 5 stars because I would have loved to have more sauce. If you serve the chicken with pasta or rice it seems there isn't enough sauce. Other than that the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Delicious! I did add heavy cream as suggested on another review. Served over vermicelli pasta. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very simple, yet elegant. I doubled the sauce, then strained it before serving. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was sooo tasty!! I have hardly any cooking experience and this was simple enough. I didn't have any white wine on hand so I replaced it with a 1/2 cup of apple juice. Served with angel hair pasta and bruschetta! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbpeavey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I just went to a fancy Italian restaurant over the weekend and was determined to mock their Chicken Scarpariello. Let me just say that THIS recipe was even BETTER with recommendations made by a fellow reviewer. First, to make a thicker sauce, add more more butter to the skillet AFTER taking the chicken out. Melt the butter (about 1.5 tablespoons) and then add more flour- about 2 tablespoons) now you've made a roux and this will thicken your sauce. Proceed to sauté the garlic. (I added some fresh mushrooms at this point). Also- we love a garlicky dish, so because the fancy restaurant had "chunks" of garlic, I also cut up bigger chunks...gave it an amazing flavor. Also- just a DASH of red pepper flakes is recommended for added flavor. For my wet ingreidents, i also nixed the water and just doubled the broth (prob about 2.5 cups of broth- we love a lot of sauce) and added 3/4 cup wine and about a half of lemon (lemon is a MUST in this dish!). I boiled some linguini noodles that i tossed in along with fresh parm cheese and kalamata olives. Served with a side salad with blue cheese dressing and garlic bread. OMG, sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was tasty, but not robust. I needed to add more butter and garlic than the recipe called for, and I did put garlic pepper on the chicken before I coated it with flour. I beat the chicken with my meat tenderizer to make it fairly flat, which helped it cook quickly. With the leftovers, I added a laughing cow wedge of cheese before reheating, and then stirred it all around. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States