Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I was really surprised at how easy and tasty this dish was. I used half of the butter as well as half of the olive oil, and believe I could have afforded to use even less butter. I used fresh parsley and like other reviewers added white wine as well as frozen mixed peppers ( was all I had) and mushrooms. Delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe. I'd like to make some more so I could commit this recipe to memory & measure by sight & hands. Also, I'd like to try what approximately 20 people suggested to "improve" this recipe but... I'm new to cooking & don't have much of an idea of what they mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eightyocho
Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I liked the recipe. I took someone's advice and used 2 Tbsp of lemon juice and it was a little too much for my family. I did like the white wine. Overall, a very good base for a good Scampi recipe. Even my 5 and 3 year old said it was "the best pasta ever!"I did cook the chicken for 15 minutes and it was too much, so next time I will check at 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was a fast and easy dinner and my family really enjoyed it. I did follow some of the other reviewers suggestions, I cut down on the butter and oil (3T butter, 1T oil) used more garlic (8 cloves) and added 1/2 cup white once the chicken was partially cooked. I served this with pasta, so I added the pasta to the pan for the last few minutes the chicken was simmering to allow the pasta to really take on the flavors of the dish. I put Parmesan on the table and let everyone add as much or as little as they wanted. My mom ended up having three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
even my 5 year old liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk's hot mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I use this recipe all the time with chicken or shrimp. It's super easy and our whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fantastic! After slicing the breasts into thirds (fourths if they were very large breasts), I pounded them to flatten a bit. My favorite meal at the Olive Garden was the chicken scampi and I remembered the pieces of chicken were pounded so I followed that lead. I also added some white wine as other reviewers said and served over angle hair pasta along with garlic bread. It was outstanding and will be a favorite in our household going forward. It was easy and quick too which is definitely an added plus. I'm thinking some asparagus would be amazing added to it so might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Was really good. Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
simple, good recipe. but for me, too boring. and none of my kids would eat it so that's kind of the clincher. i think we need more of a sauce on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States