Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Thank you for the recipe! Since I had limitation on my ingredients I used mixed herbs, sherry wine and cherry tomatoes. With right seasoning it turns out great and looks healthy after trimming all visible fats on the chicken breast. It's a great recipe to use when you're in tight on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Pratiwi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is great! I would definitely say though to cut the amount of butter in half like many others have mentioned. The flavor was great though...perfect combo of spices. Also cooked in red, green, and yellow pepper, and onion along with the chicken. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Two teens and I devoured. All were sad there were no leftovers! Served with brown rice! Fam Fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really good. Husband said it is definitely worth a repeat. I added more garlic and a little more lemon and 1/4 cup of white wine like others suggested. I also used mushrooms too and a red bell pepper and a little red onion. I baked everything at 425 degrees for about 37 minutes. Served it over brown rice and green beans. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Whole family loved it!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Reading a pile of reviews I followed several suggestions. Cooking for two, we have basil and oregano in our garden and chives and used out of the garden fresh, a little labor intense! My husband is not a fan of garlic so I didn’t add a pile of garlic (cooking for myself I’d added A LOT of garlic!) When chicken was cooking added onions and various peppers (what I had on hand) and a little white wine, cooked whole wheat angel hair boiled suggested 4 minutes (somehow my husband either didn’t notice whole wheat, or it tasted so good he didn’t complain!) Added angel hair to chicken etc. THEN tasting it (mild mild mild) I added a couple of tablespoons of the great garlic butter on this site allrecipes.com/recipe/garlic-butter/detail.aspx cooked another 2 minutes getting garlic butter melted through – with the added garlic butter, this turned out SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Photo by Julie Wylie
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yum. I made some changes so it's hard to do 5 stars. I added extra garlic maybe 3 cloves. I also added 1/4 cup white wine and maybe 1 1/2 tbs (I added to taste and didn't really measure anything) more lemon together. I also dredged the chicken in flour along with all seasonings then sautéed with sauce. I also added a little more butter as I cooked the chicken. Then added mushrooms toward the end. I served it over angle hair pasta, topped with Parmesan and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Wylie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This got a rare big thumbs up from both the kid and the husband. I did take the advice of others and add more garlic, more lemon (2 whole squeezed lemons b/c I felt like that's how much it took to get the flavor), dredged the chicken lightly in flour, and added some white wine. Tossed it with angel hair pasta and it made a delicious meal we all enjoyed. I just wish it wasn't so high in fat or calories so I wouldn't feel guilty about making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe! It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! I have never reviewed a recipe, but this one was really great! Made it as is, except used 2 extra pieces of chicken and added a little more butter, etc. to allow for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States