Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really tasty but way too greasy so I gave it 4 stars. I added some white wine and extra garlic, in one big pan and then tossed it all with cooked penne. It was still oily even with the pasta. Next time I would cut the butter in half, and add some heavy cream to give a creamier sauce like OG. The leftovers looked a little gross with the congealed butter but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a very popular dish that my whole family loves. I make it exactly as it is written and just sit back and enjoy all of the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very delicious and easy dish. You can add more of any ingredients based on your taste. I did use white wine and more garlic and lemon juice. Also fresh basil to taste. Chopped fresh tomato would also be a yummy last minute addtition. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholle s

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I've made this several times, but am just now getting around to rating it. This is an easy, quick, flavorful dish. I have used Italian seasoning when I was out of the dried parsley and basil, and I always use more chicken and lemon juice than called for in the recipe. I add black pepper, as well, and sometimes chopped onion (which I like even better). I usually cook some pasta noodles and toss with this and then add a vegetable for a very fast dinner on a busy night. My kids enjoy it, and there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought this was excellent. I only used 1/4 cup of butter and 2 tablespoons olive oil making up of the loss of liquid by adding 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I served over pasta and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
As written, I would give it three stars. I LOVE butter and am not scared of fat, but this recipe had too much butter and oil. I will make it again, however I'll brown the chicken first, then remove it from the pan. Then make up the sauce with less oil and butter and let it thicken up a bit before adding back the chicken and some vegetables. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Alright, my version of this came out totally different than chicken scampi is supposed to be, because I used breaded vegan chicken patties cut into strips instead of actual chicken. Therefore, I came up with a very salty fried chicken. I think I may have made an amateur mistake and confused my teaspoons and tablespoons! If you're looking for a good vegan fried chicken recipe, this one will do =].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I took other's suggestions and added more garlic, tomato, bell peppers, white wine, and cooked it on medium temp. It was pretty good. Served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! I did however make it more pasta friendly by adding a tad bit more butter towards the end and a small amount of floor to thicken. Then I added my cooked penne pasta to the skillet and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by KrazyKrista
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Uhh YUM!!! The only changes that I made were that I dredged the chicken in flour with a little onion and garlic powder added to it first before pan frying. I also added more garlic just because we love it and threw in some red, yellow and orange peppers and onions for color. Everything else was kept exactly the same and it was WONDERFUL!! SOOO good. I cooked a whole box of spaghetti and added the cooked pasta to the dish and there was a perfect amount of sauce to coat the pasta as well. Tasted as good if not better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States