Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by KrazyKrista
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Uhh YUM!!! The only changes that I made were that I dredged the chicken in flour with a little onion and garlic powder added to it first before pan frying. I also added more garlic just because we love it and threw in some red, yellow and orange peppers and onions for color. Everything else was kept exactly the same and it was WONDERFUL!! SOOO good. I cooked a whole box of spaghetti and added the cooked pasta to the dish and there was a perfect amount of sauce to coat the pasta as well. Tasted as good if not better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Thanks so much for this recipe!! I love shrimp scampi but my husband doesnt eat any kind of seafood. This was a wonderful solution for me. It's a really simple recipe as well, will definately be making this one again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe, but primarily due to other reviewer's opinions. I cut the butter down to basically liberally greasing the pan, and made up for it in wine (pinot grigio). I also cut down the olive oil by about half. I added more garlic and lemon juice than suggested, and used parmesan at the end. When I make it again, I'll be sure to use some chicken stock for extra flavor, melt a little parmesan into the sauce, and add the pasta to the chicken at the end for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very Tasty! was a wonderful pasta dish. I added the green and red peppers and onions per the other reviews, and the 1/2 cup of white wine as well (I used pinot grigio because I prefer sweeter), but I think I will increase it to 3/4 cup next time and double the whole sauce because it was that good! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe, I think I'm going to use this for shrimp scampi as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryekat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
awesome, even my picky eater loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was awesome. Will definitely be making this again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I have made this several times. It's a great recipe. I sometimes sub fresh herbs for dry- completely awesome. I have used this with less chicken than called for-2-3 and it works to feed a healthy eating family of four. I serve it with whole wheat pasta and whatever veggie I feel- Broccoli, tomato, peppers, etc. Also, this sauce on a smaller scale makes a great chicken marinade which I always do. Sometimes, I grill the chicken which is tasty as well and just make the sauce by itself. I love versatility and ease in recipes and this has it. Love it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I don't think we've ever eaten scampi of any kind before--I basically followed Judy's suggestion and we all enjoyed it very much--and a quick easy dinner--thanks so much for sharing!! My rating is actually 4-1/2--don't know how to make 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I loved this! We will be having this one one again and again. I added a little more lemon and cut some of the oil and it was fantastic! I was afraid it was going to be greasy with the oil but it wasn't. Definately going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I have made this several times and am just getting around to reviewing it. Delicious! I diced up two small tomatoes and an onion and added them into the mix. Also used italian spice, red pepper flakes, and more garlic, salt and lemon. Don't forget the parmesan-romano at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States