Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious! I cut down on the butter to about 1/4 cup. I make this often and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delish!! The chicken was moist and flavorful, it was hard to stop eating it. I cut the chicken in cubes and added capers at the end of cooking. Served it over angel hair pasta. It is easy to make and is perfect for a weeknight family dinner, date or a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this recipe, but I cut the butter a little and used the chicken broth and more garlic...I also added some grated romano cheese and a little italian breadcrumbs to thicken the sauce. I cut the chicken into smaller chunks and served over penne. I'll definitely make it again and will probably add some vegetable. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! Served it with rice at Christmas Eve and everyone loved it. One thing I did was cover it for the 10-15 minutes while the chicken was cooking and probably shouldn't have - it made the "sauce" more like a very thin broth. I had to add some corn starch to thicken it up a little so it would coat the chicken pieces better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Zalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
SOOOOOO good! Made exactly as recipe said to, turned out great:) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i hardly ever write reviews but i just had to for this meal....it was GREAT! i loved it and it was soooooo easy! i did add the white wine with the lemon juice, but that was the only change. it was so great! i am passing it along to several friends! so great...thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very easy, and scrumptious! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I read through all the reviews and like many others added some things...extra garlic, white wine, extra lemon, and I used less butter as suggested as well. I served it with bow tie pasta instead of rice or linguine. I let the pasta simmer with the sauce and chicken for a few minutes before serving. It was a huge hit with my entire family including my 8 year old. Thank you Cyndee for posting this, and everyone else who made suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe was amazingly simple and delicious. I am not an experienced cook and it came out perfect the very first time, which is rare for me. My hubby gave it 5 stars, as did my dinner guests. Plates were licked clean! This works nicely with shrimp as well. I did add 1/2 cup white wine with the lemon juice. Served with brown rice which does a great job soaking up flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I liked this recipe a lot. The only change I made was to use boneless thighs in place of breasts (they're much cheaper, and my family prefers the flavor). As suggested, I served this over pasta and thought the oil base made a nice sauce for the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States