Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I liked the recipe. I took someone's advice and used 2 Tbsp of lemon juice and it was a little too much for my family. I did like the white wine. Overall, a very good base for a good Scampi recipe. Even my 5 and 3 year old said it was "the best pasta ever!"I did cook the chicken for 15 minutes and it was too much, so next time I will check at 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was a fast and easy dinner and my family really enjoyed it. I did follow some of the other reviewers suggestions, I cut down on the butter and oil (3T butter, 1T oil) used more garlic (8 cloves) and added 1/2 cup white once the chicken was partially cooked. I served this with pasta, so I added the pasta to the pan for the last few minutes the chicken was simmering to allow the pasta to really take on the flavors of the dish. I put Parmesan on the table and let everyone add as much or as little as they wanted. My mom ended up having three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
even my 5 year old liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandemsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I use this recipe all the time with chicken or shrimp. It's super easy and our whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fantastic! After slicing the breasts into thirds (fourths if they were very large breasts), I pounded them to flatten a bit. My favorite meal at the Olive Garden was the chicken scampi and I remembered the pieces of chicken were pounded so I followed that lead. I also added some white wine as other reviewers said and served over angle hair pasta along with garlic bread. It was outstanding and will be a favorite in our household going forward. It was easy and quick too which is definitely an added plus. I'm thinking some asparagus would be amazing added to it so might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Was really good. Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
simple, good recipe. but for me, too boring. and none of my kids would eat it so that's kind of the clincher. i think we need more of a sauce on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this as written plus an extra squirt of lemon juice, served over linguine noodles. Delicious! Also had steamed broccoli and ended up mixing the two together on my plate. An easy and fast weeknight recipe-a definite recipe box keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
What great recipe, I have very picky eater to and I asked if they would want me to make this again. For sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States