Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I was looking for a way to salvage some chicken breasts from another recipe, which came out tasting like they had been poached. This worked well. In addition to all the listed ingredients, I used 1/2 cup white cooking wine, an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes in oil (drained) - reduced it down by simmering for about 10 minutes, then added the cooked chicken breasts, which I had sliced into medallions. They cooked for about five minutes, turning them over half way through. Then I put them on plates and sprinkled feta cheese over them. Wow - this is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent and simple! We love garlic so I used 8 cloves and it was very flavorful! One of the best pasta dishes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was very good and reminded me of the Chicken Scampi dish I always order at Olive Garden. I used 5 large cloves of garlic and added the minced garlic to the olive oil for 10 minutes prior to cooking. I also used 2 tbsps of lemon juice and 1/4 cup of white wine. Also added red and yellow peppers and red onion. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very good and really simple to fix. It took less thirty minutes to have this on the table. Great for a weeknight meal. We loved this dish. I forgot to add the olive oil and didn't have lemon juice so I added some lemon pepper and a few drops of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love this recipe - don't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I used fresh parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I was really surprised at how easy and tasty this dish was. I used half of the butter as well as half of the olive oil, and believe I could have afforded to use even less butter. I used fresh parsley and like other reviewers added white wine as well as frozen mixed peppers ( was all I had) and mushrooms. Delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe. I'd like to make some more so I could commit this recipe to memory & measure by sight & hands. Also, I'd like to try what approximately 20 people suggested to "improve" this recipe but... I'm new to cooking & don't have much of an idea of what they mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eightyocho
Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I liked the recipe. I took someone's advice and used 2 Tbsp of lemon juice and it was a little too much for my family. I did like the white wine. Overall, a very good base for a good Scampi recipe. Even my 5 and 3 year old said it was "the best pasta ever!"I did cook the chicken for 15 minutes and it was too much, so next time I will check at 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was a fast and easy dinner and my family really enjoyed it. I did follow some of the other reviewers suggestions, I cut down on the butter and oil (3T butter, 1T oil) used more garlic (8 cloves) and added 1/2 cup white once the chicken was partially cooked. I served this with pasta, so I added the pasta to the pan for the last few minutes the chicken was simmering to allow the pasta to really take on the flavors of the dish. I put Parmesan on the table and let everyone add as much or as little as they wanted. My mom ended up having three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States