Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delish!! The chicken was moist and flavorful, it was hard to stop eating it. I cut the chicken in cubes and added capers at the end of cooking. Served it over angel hair pasta. It is easy to make and is perfect for a weeknight family dinner, date or a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this recipe, but I cut the butter a little and used the chicken broth and more garlic...I also added some grated romano cheese and a little italian breadcrumbs to thicken the sauce. I cut the chicken into smaller chunks and served over penne. I'll definitely make it again and will probably add some vegetable. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! Served it with rice at Christmas Eve and everyone loved it. One thing I did was cover it for the 10-15 minutes while the chicken was cooking and probably shouldn't have - it made the "sauce" more like a very thin broth. I had to add some corn starch to thicken it up a little so it would coat the chicken pieces better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
SOOOOOO good! Made exactly as recipe said to, turned out great:) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i hardly ever write reviews but i just had to for this meal....it was GREAT! i loved it and it was soooooo easy! i did add the white wine with the lemon juice, but that was the only change. it was so great! i am passing it along to several friends! so great...thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very easy, and scrumptious! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I read through all the reviews and like many others added some things...extra garlic, white wine, extra lemon, and I used less butter as suggested as well. I served it with bow tie pasta instead of rice or linguine. I let the pasta simmer with the sauce and chicken for a few minutes before serving. It was a huge hit with my entire family including my 8 year old. Thank you Cyndee for posting this, and everyone else who made suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe was amazingly simple and delicious. I am not an experienced cook and it came out perfect the very first time, which is rare for me. My hubby gave it 5 stars, as did my dinner guests. Plates were licked clean! This works nicely with shrimp as well. I did add 1/2 cup white wine with the lemon juice. Served with brown rice which does a great job soaking up flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I liked this recipe a lot. The only change I made was to use boneless thighs in place of breasts (they're much cheaper, and my family prefers the flavor). As suggested, I served this over pasta and thought the oil base made a nice sauce for the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We added some extra garlic and an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and the flavor was great. Just a tad on the greasy side from the stick of butter. Next time, I may up the olive oil in the ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States