Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe! It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! I have never reviewed a recipe, but this one was really great! Made it as is, except used 2 extra pieces of chicken and added a little more butter, etc. to allow for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good. I also added a splash of white wine, extra garlic and some orange pepper cut into this strips which I cooked with the chicken. Like other reviewers, I combines the pasta in with the sauce for a bit as that's really the best way for the pasta to get very flavorful. Will make this again when I'm in the mood for a nice garlicky meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple and very flavorful. I had a rotisserie chicken, so I cut up and put in along with a can green beans, peas and served over brown rice. Will make again and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
More like a four and a half. Really delicious sauce. I added chopped spinach and a fresh diced tomato at the end to up the nutritional value. I also cubed the chicken and served it all overt fine egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this several times now and my family loves it! I serve over penne with broccoli - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
LOVED this. I read about 20 of the most current reviews, and then made the suggested changes by adding the white cooking wine and dredging the chicken first. It was SO good. I mean, ya, that good. My very picky daughter who only eats rotisserie chicken from the market, (and bacon) ate this up and my husband had 2 huge helpings. This is NOT a healthy dinner alternative, so if you want healthy, are on a diet, or are going to change the entire recipe to fit your lifestyle, find something else. This is Naughty good the way it is. Embrace the naughty and enjoy this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was AMAZING....and really easy!!! I have 3 year old twins and a busy schedule so I'm all about easy!! I did use the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce and added white wine. I also added the garlic the same time I added the chicken for fear of burning it. I used chicken breast tenderloins and dredged them in flour before adding them to skillet. I served it over whole grain spaghetti that I also added to the skillet after draining to soak up some of the sauce and it was delicious!! My picky husband and kids raved over it!! They even told me I was the best mommy in the whole world lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! Definitely restaurant quality, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Wow! This was a huge hit! I have three boys and my middle one is such a picky eater. He ate three servings for dinner and finished the leftovers for lunch! I followed the ingredients but I used fresh herbs, more lemon juice and added a little white cooking wine. After it was done I placed the chicken on top of angel hair pasta, added a little extra sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States