Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I followed other reviews and doubled the garlic, added 1/4 white wine and dredged the chicken in flour. It was very tasty but I don't think I will dredge the chicken next time I make it... We also mixed bowties in at the end to soak up the sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
i just made this, so i had to share how good it is. probably not the healthiest, but i did adjust per some reviews and did abt 3 or 4 tsp of (smart balance) butter, and maybe 2 tbsp of olive oil. i used abt 4 cloves of garlic, and around 2 tsps of italian seasoning. i also used chicken tenderloins coated in flour. i thought there wouldnt be enough sauce, but i added some bell peppers and red onions and that gave it some moisture. i cooked for abt 15-20 minutes, and theyw ere perfect. very easy, ill deff make this again. also to serve with this i made" pasta e olio" on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The recipe is good and easy. I halved the butter, doubled the lemon juice (could probably use even more in my opinion), used fresh parsley and added white wine, an onion and 1/2 green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
everyone loved added a little white wine and extra garlic for flavor then mixed whole dish in with pasta! will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is a great scampi recipe. It has become one of my most requested dishes. I do use some garlic salt and I add red peppers and broccoli just to get some color and some veggies in there. Recently I also started adding some chicken stock (probably about a half cup) toward the end of the cooking process just to make it more saucy. It gets better as leftovers too! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
WE enj;oyed this recipe. Tried it with rice and then with noodles....and prefer the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Quick and DELICIOUS recipe. Altered by: grilling and chopping chicken tenderloins. Added yellow squash, finely chopped tomato and 1/2 cup white wine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I was looking for a way to salvage some chicken breasts from another recipe, which came out tasting like they had been poached. This worked well. In addition to all the listed ingredients, I used 1/2 cup white cooking wine, an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes in oil (drained) - reduced it down by simmering for about 10 minutes, then added the cooked chicken breasts, which I had sliced into medallions. They cooked for about five minutes, turning them over half way through. Then I put them on plates and sprinkled feta cheese over them. Wow - this is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent and simple! We love garlic so I used 8 cloves and it was very flavorful! One of the best pasta dishes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was very good and reminded me of the Chicken Scampi dish I always order at Olive Garden. I used 5 large cloves of garlic and added the minced garlic to the olive oil for 10 minutes prior to cooking. I also used 2 tbsps of lemon juice and 1/4 cup of white wine. Also added red and yellow peppers and red onion. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States