Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very delicious. The chicken was nice and tender. I did add a little bit of chicken stock (maybe like 1/4 cup?) to it, and that helped! Will do again, but next time I will throw in some veggies (red peppers or green onion). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully rich and lemony treatment for chicken breasts. I served it over rice and we loved it. Don't even think about cutting back on the salt -- it's important in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
10 STARS! My youngest daughter convinced me to try this since its her favorite Olive Garden dish. Lets just say that, thanks to this amazing recipe, she'll be dining here at my house for all her further Scampi needs ;) I breaded my chicken breast strips by sifting together flour, seasoned bread crumbs, and a half package of poultry seasoning I had sitting in my cabinet. Wow. I made more than enough for 5 teenagers, and my wife and I and still more left over. Sincere thanks for this meal; everyone loved it (over angelhair) and I end up looking like a master chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A quick and easy scampi that was quite delicious. I took the advice of others and cut the oil and butter in half as well as adding some wine with the lemon juice. (Only had fortified wines handy, so I used Marsala...just a few tablespoons.) I did do one thing entirely different, though, with great results. Recalling the French technique of monter au buerre, I began the dish with 2 tablespoons of butter, then, after the chicken was cooked through (which i found easier if the pan was lidded) I removed it from the pan, put a splash of my pasta cooking water in the pan to increase the volume of liquid, and whisked in the other two tablespoons of cold butter, about a teaspoon at a time. This results in a creamy, silky finish to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My hubby and I thought this was good but liked the scampi more with shrimp. I was hoping for something a little more like Olive Garden's since I can't eat there being gluten free; but it didn't seem to be quite what I was looking for. Other than the addition of white wine, peppers and onions I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe ~ very bland. I served this to my husband & 4 (adult) children No one complained but no one wants me to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I had pretty high hopes for this but sadly, we didn't like it too much. I wanted to follow the recipe the first time I made it so I did it all pretty much as is (except I used brown rice pasta) and it was really, really greasy. I have a very sensitive tummy and oily, greasy, or fried things usually make me pretty sick, sadly this has been no exception. Also, as a side note I am from an italian-american family and I grew up eating this kind of food and this dish was pretty nontraditional. The flavor was fine, but it's not really scampi without white wine, it really needs that bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Awesome! Added peppers, onions, and white wine as others suggested. Came out perfect! Will be cooking this again tonight. My picky kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
easy to do and pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was low on almost everything in my pantry. This used stuff I just had and tasted great! My kids devoured it, and my husband said it was good enough to be in a restaurant! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States