Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Prepared this tonight for my parents and family. Only change was adding 1/2 C chicken broth, and wish I'd added more because the 4 chicken breasts made plenty of left overs, but not much broth/gravy. Served over rice and tasted wonderful. Much better than the restaurant meal we had last night for our anniversary. Will definitely be adding this to my main meal file. Next time I'm going to try adding a finely minced hot pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I hate shrimp, so this is a great alternative to shrimp scampi! My daughter even likes it, which is also a plus! Great recipe, definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was fine, but we weren't blown away by it. I think it needs more garlic, lemon and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Oh em gee! This was really good. I added onions, mushrooms and I used angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My hubby raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this for my husband, and 2 boys. It was delicious. Served it over a bed of Lemon Zest, parmesan orzo with a side of grilled asparagus. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
YUM!!! Wow, so easy and tasty! I served it with wild rice and peas. It would have been delicious over pasta too though! Usually my family has leftovers of just about everything, but this was completely gone! **(The second time I made this, I added about a tablespoon of Philadelphia Italian Herb Cooking Cream and it added a perfect hint of creamy/cheesy goodness that everyone enjoyed!)**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caelynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Added some white wine with the lemon juice and also added some extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very delicious. The chicken was nice and tender. I did add a little bit of chicken stock (maybe like 1/4 cup?) to it, and that helped! Will do again, but next time I will throw in some veggies (red peppers or green onion). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully rich and lemony treatment for chicken breasts. I served it over rice and we loved it. Don't even think about cutting back on the salt -- it's important in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States