Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was seriously one of the best dishes I've made in a long time. Super simple, quick and extremely flavorful. I added onions, mushrooms and diced tomatoes and a little more lemon juice than the recipe called for (I'd say about 1/2 TBSP more, not too much). I also served it over white rice instead of noodles because I had lots of leftovers ans it was just perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is fantastic! I edited it by using scallops instead of chicken. This is a great souce though I prefer it with a bit more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this was a good start, but here are my alterations: Per recommendations, I lightly coated the chicken in flower. I used 5 cloves of garlic instead of 3, per others suggestions, and thought that was good. I used the juice from one lemon - I would actually use 2 next time. Also next time I will add more basil and oregano than recommended - The flavor was good, but I thought it needed just a little more seasoning. With these changes, I think it'll be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
made it as written first. The sauce tasted great going into the pan. After cooking with the chicken it lost some of its flavor. Added 2 TB sherry and andother TB of lemon juice. Still not quite there though....served it with some fresh ground pepper and grated Parm cheese. Better. I will make it again but thinks it still needs one more clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It is a good base to start with but I think this recipe is lacking something to make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Absolutely awesome. I used chicken tenders and dredged in flour before sauteing as others suggested. I also added a red, orange and yellow pepper and a red onion as well as a couple of shakes of crushed red pepper. Ended up using an extra half a stick of butter. Served it over linguine. Simply delicious. Entire family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wonderful, easy, quick! I did use 2 T lemon juice and 1/2 C white wine. Added cooked linguine to the pan before serving. Could add peas, onion, artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing dish!! After reading reviews I added just a few things. I lightly coated my chicken with flour, I added some more garlic (love love love garlic), and added chicken broth (1/2 cup) because at the end I wanted additional sauce for my pasta. I didnt have any lemon juice available, so I had to use lime instead. Lastly I omitted the salt, as there is salt in both the butter and broth. Thanks Cyndee for a great post! This will be a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious, after reading some reviews I added one quarter cup white wine which made for more sauce which I mixed with the linguine, good but if you add wine add more garlic too. I did add some roughly chopped spinach and sliced cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really good, but WAY too much salt. Next time I'll cut it to 1/4 tsp and add some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States