Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really good, but WAY too much salt. Next time I'll cut it to 1/4 tsp and add some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Definitely a new keeper recipe. However, like the other reviewers I modified the ingredients: 1/4 cup butter, 2 tbsp. olive oil, used 1/2 cup fresh parsley, 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/4 cup white wine, 1/2 cup chicken broth and pepper flakes to taste. I served over with pasta and with French bread. Definitely two thumbs up! Thank you very much Cyndee for sharing this recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Love this Recipe....Best chicken scampi ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Prepared this tonight for my parents and family. Only change was adding 1/2 C chicken broth, and wish I'd added more because the 4 chicken breasts made plenty of left overs, but not much broth/gravy. Served over rice and tasted wonderful. Much better than the restaurant meal we had last night for our anniversary. Will definitely be adding this to my main meal file. Next time I'm going to try adding a finely minced hot pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I hate shrimp, so this is a great alternative to shrimp scampi! My daughter even likes it, which is also a plus! Great recipe, definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was fine, but we weren't blown away by it. I think it needs more garlic, lemon and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Oh em gee! This was really good. I added onions, mushrooms and I used angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My hubby raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this for my husband, and 2 boys. It was delicious. Served it over a bed of Lemon Zest, parmesan orzo with a side of grilled asparagus. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
YUM!!! Wow, so easy and tasty! I served it with wild rice and peas. It would have been delicious over pasta too though! Usually my family has leftovers of just about everything, but this was completely gone! **(The second time I made this, I added about a tablespoon of Philadelphia Italian Herb Cooking Cream and it added a perfect hint of creamy/cheesy goodness that everyone enjoyed!)**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caelynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States