Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding more garlic, a splash of white wine, a chopped fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wonderful...this is my son's favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was better than Olive Garden. I made this yesterday for 4th of July and everyone LOVED it. I doubled the recipe and got a huge bowl full of delicious Chicken Scampi. I too added the 1/2 cup white wine as well as sautéed red onion, bell pepper, garlic and tomatoes. Instead of searing the chicken, I grilled it ahead of time and once the sauce was made, I put the sliced grilled chicken in and stirred it on low heat for about 3 minutes. Just enough for it to get flavor. I used wheat angel hair pasta and mixed everything together and then served. This was an amazing recipe. Thanks to everyone who suggested the tweaks! It was simply delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very good and I enjoyed it. I scaled it down to one serving and plated it over a bed of tice. I will def make again however, as it was completed as written it needed something so I added more garlic, broc and some fresh diced tomatoes. I think next time I will add olives and top with shredded Asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this last night and my husband and I said it was one of the best meals I have ever made. I did change up the recipe slightly based on other reviews. Floured the chicken, added a little wine, bell pepper, onion & used fresh chopped parsley. I also used chicken tenderloins instead of just chicken breasts. The chicken was ultra tender. Don't skimp on the herbs. They do make a big difference. This tasted just like Olive Garden's recipe or better. Try it- you will positively love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was seriously one of the best dishes I've made in a long time. Super simple, quick and extremely flavorful. I added onions, mushrooms and diced tomatoes and a little more lemon juice than the recipe called for (I'd say about 1/2 TBSP more, not too much). I also served it over white rice instead of noodles because I had lots of leftovers ans it was just perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is fantastic! I edited it by using scallops instead of chicken. This is a great souce though I prefer it with a bit more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this was a good start, but here are my alterations: Per recommendations, I lightly coated the chicken in flower. I used 5 cloves of garlic instead of 3, per others suggestions, and thought that was good. I used the juice from one lemon - I would actually use 2 next time. Also next time I will add more basil and oregano than recommended - The flavor was good, but I thought it needed just a little more seasoning. With these changes, I think it'll be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
made it as written first. The sauce tasted great going into the pan. After cooking with the chicken it lost some of its flavor. Added 2 TB sherry and andother TB of lemon juice. Still not quite there though....served it with some fresh ground pepper and grated Parm cheese. Better. I will make it again but thinks it still needs one more clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States