Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious!! As others said...dredge the chicken. That the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
this recipe was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The chicken came out wonderfully and the sauce was AWESOME!!!!!! I would totally cook this again. NOTE: for all of you that say the sauce is runny its supposed to be! if you are looking for a thick italian sauce try alfredo sauce. scampi sauce is not thick on porpose so use a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mookie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I definitely scored points with the bf! Definitely looks and taste like restaurant quality. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy recipe and the whole family enjoyed it! Hubby would like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I added a cut up onion, cup of sliced sweet peppers, and a teaspoon of dried jalapeno red peppers for a little spice. I served it over a 1/2 and 1/2 mixture of Quinoa and Brown Rice for a health kick. My family loved it and I will be making it again on Scampi night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I served it over angel hair pasta and the only changes I made was to add a 1/2 cup white wine, added a half of a yellow and red pepper, red onion and mushrooms. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Hands down one of the best chicken scampi dishes I ever had. I added about 1 1/2 cup of white cooking wine and put it over angel hair pasta and cooked (or steamed) broccoli. One trick for extremely moist chicken... after you saute the chicken, shut the flame off, cover, and let sit for an hour or two. The chicken absorbs all the flavors as well. Reheat it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
So easy, so good! Wanted to lick the dish. Used bite sized pieces of breast and tenderloin. Added a splash of white wine and broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
After reading many reviews I decided to double the recipe for my family of 5 and use 1c pinot grigio {because that was what I had in the house} and added the lemon and peppers as well as my own addition of a Tbs of chicken base. The sauce was so yummy, the chicken a bit on the dry side and the addition of the yellow pepper was not really nessesary. Loved the sauce may use shrimp or crab legs in the sause next time. I would also make the sauce first then reduce and add the chicken just to cook to prevent the dry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was sooo good! I added the red/green bell pepper and onion and made some extra butter sauce to mix in with pasta to go with it. My family absolutely loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States