Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I served it over angel hair pasta and the only changes I made was to add a 1/2 cup white wine, added a half of a yellow and red pepper, red onion and mushrooms. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Hands down one of the best chicken scampi dishes I ever had. I added about 1 1/2 cup of white cooking wine and put it over angel hair pasta and cooked (or steamed) broccoli. One trick for extremely moist chicken... after you saute the chicken, shut the flame off, cover, and let sit for an hour or two. The chicken absorbs all the flavors as well. Reheat it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
So easy, so good! Wanted to lick the dish. Used bite sized pieces of breast and tenderloin. Added a splash of white wine and broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
After reading many reviews I decided to double the recipe for my family of 5 and use 1c pinot grigio {because that was what I had in the house} and added the lemon and peppers as well as my own addition of a Tbs of chicken base. The sauce was so yummy, the chicken a bit on the dry side and the addition of the yellow pepper was not really nessesary. Loved the sauce may use shrimp or crab legs in the sause next time. I would also make the sauce first then reduce and add the chicken just to cook to prevent the dry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was sooo good! I added the red/green bell pepper and onion and made some extra butter sauce to mix in with pasta to go with it. My family absolutely loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding more garlic, a splash of white wine, a chopped fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wonderful...this is my son's favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was better than Olive Garden. I made this yesterday for 4th of July and everyone LOVED it. I doubled the recipe and got a huge bowl full of delicious Chicken Scampi. I too added the 1/2 cup white wine as well as sautéed red onion, bell pepper, garlic and tomatoes. Instead of searing the chicken, I grilled it ahead of time and once the sauce was made, I put the sliced grilled chicken in and stirred it on low heat for about 3 minutes. Just enough for it to get flavor. I used wheat angel hair pasta and mixed everything together and then served. This was an amazing recipe. Thanks to everyone who suggested the tweaks! It was simply delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very good and I enjoyed it. I scaled it down to one serving and plated it over a bed of tice. I will def make again however, as it was completed as written it needed something so I added more garlic, broc and some fresh diced tomatoes. I think next time I will add olives and top with shredded Asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker

Displaying results 31-40 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States