Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It was a great tasting recipe. I would cut down the cooking time, as even 10 minutes made the chicken slightly dry. Overall though, the chicken had a great flavor and I definitely prefer it over shrimp scampi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJNitro27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
mediocre and high calorie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
PERFECT!! This is Hubby's new favorite chicken dish. It comes out delicious every time, exactly as the recipe states. I do cut the chicken into smaller, bite-size pieces, and it cooks a little faster, but that is the only change I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
very tasty! But of course it should be tasty, with so much butter. I didn't skim all the reviews, but would love to see if someone found a less fattening way to make it, where it still tastes great. I added capers and mushrooms to the chicken, then added pasta directly to the chicken, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I just made this & thought it was excellent. I did make it with two large boneless chicken breasts instead of four, as I was just cooking for myself. Turned out very good, had plenty of sauce. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was yummy! I added diced tomatoes for color. The next time I will season the chicken with salt and pepper for more flavor and add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Awesome! the whole family loved it and is asking for it to appear again and again in our dinner rotation! To make the chicken look more appealing and not so white( i think the pictures makes the dish look gross) I added olive oil to skillet preheated to high and quickly browned the chicken on both sides but it was not cooked through. Then i removed it from the pan, added the rest of the ingredients, including red bell peppers for color and flavor and baby bellas! i then returned the chicken to the pan to finish cooking then tossed with pasta! it was fabulous, will make again for sure! thanks for the recipie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
i just added a little more wine and it came out great! so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcocon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
awesome, used other reviews also, added mushrooms, roasted red peppers, made it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe has become has staple for me, especially when serving guests. I cube my chicken and always add bell peppers (a mixture of green, red, orange or yellow), mushrooms, and a small onion. I also add a little more garlic than called for because of personal preference. If I have green onions on hand, I also throw them in there for added color. Really delicious and great served over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States