Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used Chicken Tenders and I cut up a small tomato and fixed brocoli in microwave, added to recipe before it was finished cooking, tasted it and added more lemon juice. Let simmer some more and served on top of Angle Hair pasta , It was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Good & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Followed recipe exactly except added a splash of chick broth and only used two chick breasts. Broth was unnecessary and would cut back on butter next time, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is really good - I have made it with shrimp too. Based on other reviewers' recommendations, I halved the amount of butter, added only 2 tbsp. of olive oil instead of 1/4 cup, and added in 1/2 cup white wine (just white cooking wine). I also added in some chopped bell peppers and red onion for extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I have no idea what I did wrong but it tasted like nothing but oil over noodles. I followed exacty as the recipe said plus about 1/4-1/2 cup white wine. Only thing I can guess was the wine I used wasn't appropriate...?? I was so excited but very disappointed! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very tasty, I added chopped onions, green bell peppers, yellow bell peppers, round thin slices of carrots and I just saute with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! I will definitely be making this again and again. I used 4 cloves of garlic and chicken tenderloins cut into medalions. I also cut up green, red, and yellow bell pepper and red onion and added fresh mushrooms. It really had a wonderful flavor. Yummo! Thanks for the great recipe and ideas on how to make it my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My family and extended family loved this - I double it and add a pound of pasta but you could add more pasta. I serve it with parmesan and red pepper flake and add a little more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really tasty but way too greasy so I gave it 4 stars. I added some white wine and extra garlic, in one big pan and then tossed it all with cooked penne. It was still oily even with the pasta. Next time I would cut the butter in half, and add some heavy cream to give a creamier sauce like OG. The leftovers looked a little gross with the congealed butter but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a very popular dish that my whole family loves. I make it exactly as it is written and just sit back and enjoy all of the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States