Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought this was excellent. I only used 1/4 cup of butter and 2 tablespoons olive oil making up of the loss of liquid by adding 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I served over pasta and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
As written, I would give it three stars. I LOVE butter and am not scared of fat, but this recipe had too much butter and oil. I will make it again, however I'll brown the chicken first, then remove it from the pan. Then make up the sauce with less oil and butter and let it thicken up a bit before adding back the chicken and some vegetables. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Alright, my version of this came out totally different than chicken scampi is supposed to be, because I used breaded vegan chicken patties cut into strips instead of actual chicken. Therefore, I came up with a very salty fried chicken. I think I may have made an amateur mistake and confused my teaspoons and tablespoons! If you're looking for a good vegan fried chicken recipe, this one will do =].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I took other's suggestions and added more garlic, tomato, bell peppers, white wine, and cooked it on medium temp. It was pretty good. Served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! I did however make it more pasta friendly by adding a tad bit more butter towards the end and a small amount of floor to thicken. Then I added my cooked penne pasta to the skillet and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by KrazyKrista
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Uhh YUM!!! The only changes that I made were that I dredged the chicken in flour with a little onion and garlic powder added to it first before pan frying. I also added more garlic just because we love it and threw in some red, yellow and orange peppers and onions for color. Everything else was kept exactly the same and it was WONDERFUL!! SOOO good. I cooked a whole box of spaghetti and added the cooked pasta to the dish and there was a perfect amount of sauce to coat the pasta as well. Tasted as good if not better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Thanks so much for this recipe!! I love shrimp scampi but my husband doesnt eat any kind of seafood. This was a wonderful solution for me. It's a really simple recipe as well, will definately be making this one again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe, but primarily due to other reviewer's opinions. I cut the butter down to basically liberally greasing the pan, and made up for it in wine (pinot grigio). I also cut down the olive oil by about half. I added more garlic and lemon juice than suggested, and used parmesan at the end. When I make it again, I'll be sure to use some chicken stock for extra flavor, melt a little parmesan into the sauce, and add the pasta to the chicken at the end for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very Tasty! was a wonderful pasta dish. I added the green and red peppers and onions per the other reviews, and the 1/2 cup of white wine as well (I used pinot grigio because I prefer sweeter), but I think I will increase it to 3/4 cup next time and double the whole sauce because it was that good! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe, I think I'm going to use this for shrimp scampi as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Emeline Taylor Rye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
awesome, even my picky eater loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States