Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
SOOOOOO good! Made exactly as recipe said to, turned out great:) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i hardly ever write reviews but i just had to for this meal....it was GREAT! i loved it and it was soooooo easy! i did add the white wine with the lemon juice, but that was the only change. it was so great! i am passing it along to several friends! so great...thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very easy, and scrumptious! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I read through all the reviews and like many others added some things...extra garlic, white wine, extra lemon, and I used less butter as suggested as well. I served it with bow tie pasta instead of rice or linguine. I let the pasta simmer with the sauce and chicken for a few minutes before serving. It was a huge hit with my entire family including my 8 year old. Thank you Cyndee for posting this, and everyone else who made suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe was amazingly simple and delicious. I am not an experienced cook and it came out perfect the very first time, which is rare for me. My hubby gave it 5 stars, as did my dinner guests. Plates were licked clean! This works nicely with shrimp as well. I did add 1/2 cup white wine with the lemon juice. Served with brown rice which does a great job soaking up flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I liked this recipe a lot. The only change I made was to use boneless thighs in place of breasts (they're much cheaper, and my family prefers the flavor). As suggested, I served this over pasta and thought the oil base made a nice sauce for the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We added some extra garlic and an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and the flavor was great. Just a tad on the greasy side from the stick of butter. Next time, I may up the olive oil in the ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
this was just okay for me. my boyfriend said that he wouldnt mind this again but i could tell it wasnt his favorite. i read a lot of reviews and decided to only add 1/4 cup butter. i also added more lemon and i still thought it could use more. i did like the garlic and i added more like a lot of reviewers said. when i put the chicken in, i added about 1/2 cup of white wine (without that it would have been WAY too greasy!). i also cooked some pasta because i thought rice wouldnt fit with the taste. after it was cooked, i still thought it was too greasy and there seemed to be something missing. the taste was very mild and nothing really poped! i dont think i will make this agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madsthegr8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was delicious!!! I followed the suggestion of adding white wine. I also added tomatoes, black olives and imitation crab to soak us some of that extra sauce. LOVED IT!!!!!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What an amazing and easy meal! The flavor of the chicken was out of this world! It was an instant hit and this is coming from someone who can barely cook! You absolutely cannot mess this meal up if you follow the recipe. My Suggestions: Use less butter and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States