Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe ~ very bland. I served this to my husband & 4 (adult) children No one complained but no one wants me to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I had pretty high hopes for this but sadly, we didn't like it too much. I wanted to follow the recipe the first time I made it so I did it all pretty much as is (except I used brown rice pasta) and it was really, really greasy. I have a very sensitive tummy and oily, greasy, or fried things usually make me pretty sick, sadly this has been no exception. Also, as a side note I am from an italian-american family and I grew up eating this kind of food and this dish was pretty nontraditional. The flavor was fine, but it's not really scampi without white wine, it really needs that bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Awesome! Added peppers, onions, and white wine as others suggested. Came out perfect! Will be cooking this again tonight. My picky kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
easy to do and pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I was low on almost everything in my pantry. This used stuff I just had and tasted great! My kids devoured it, and my husband said it was good enough to be in a restaurant! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I followed other reviews and doubled the garlic, added 1/4 white wine and dredged the chicken in flour. It was very tasty but I don't think I will dredge the chicken next time I make it... We also mixed bowties in at the end to soak up the sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
i just made this, so i had to share how good it is. probably not the healthiest, but i did adjust per some reviews and did abt 3 or 4 tsp of (smart balance) butter, and maybe 2 tbsp of olive oil. i used abt 4 cloves of garlic, and around 2 tsps of italian seasoning. i also used chicken tenderloins coated in flour. i thought there wouldnt be enough sauce, but i added some bell peppers and red onions and that gave it some moisture. i cooked for abt 15-20 minutes, and theyw ere perfect. very easy, ill deff make this again. also to serve with this i made" pasta e olio" on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The recipe is good and easy. I halved the butter, doubled the lemon juice (could probably use even more in my opinion), used fresh parsley and added white wine, an onion and 1/2 green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
everyone loved added a little white wine and extra garlic for flavor then mixed whole dish in with pasta! will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is a great scampi recipe. It has become one of my most requested dishes. I do use some garlic salt and I add red peppers and broccoli just to get some color and some veggies in there. Recently I also started adding some chicken stock (probably about a half cup) toward the end of the cooking process just to make it more saucy. It gets better as leftovers too! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States