Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Quick and DELICIOUS recipe. Altered by: grilling and chopping chicken tenderloins. Added yellow squash, finely chopped tomato and 1/2 cup white wine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I was looking for a way to salvage some chicken breasts from another recipe, which came out tasting like they had been poached. This worked well. In addition to all the listed ingredients, I used 1/2 cup white cooking wine, an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes in oil (drained) - reduced it down by simmering for about 10 minutes, then added the cooked chicken breasts, which I had sliced into medallions. They cooked for about five minutes, turning them over half way through. Then I put them on plates and sprinkled feta cheese over them. Wow - this is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent and simple! We love garlic so I used 8 cloves and it was very flavorful! One of the best pasta dishes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was very good and reminded me of the Chicken Scampi dish I always order at Olive Garden. I used 5 large cloves of garlic and added the minced garlic to the olive oil for 10 minutes prior to cooking. I also used 2 tbsps of lemon juice and 1/4 cup of white wine. Also added red and yellow peppers and red onion. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very good and really simple to fix. It took less thirty minutes to have this on the table. Great for a weeknight meal. We loved this dish. I forgot to add the olive oil and didn't have lemon juice so I added some lemon pepper and a few drops of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love this recipe - don't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I used fresh parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I was really surprised at how easy and tasty this dish was. I used half of the butter as well as half of the olive oil, and believe I could have afforded to use even less butter. I used fresh parsley and like other reviewers added white wine as well as frozen mixed peppers ( was all I had) and mushrooms. Delicious and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome recipe. I'd like to make some more so I could commit this recipe to memory & measure by sight & hands. Also, I'd like to try what approximately 20 people suggested to "improve" this recipe but... I'm new to cooking & don't have much of an idea of what they mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eightyocho
Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I liked the recipe. I took someone's advice and used 2 Tbsp of lemon juice and it was a little too much for my family. I did like the white wine. Overall, a very good base for a good Scampi recipe. Even my 5 and 3 year old said it was "the best pasta ever!"I did cook the chicken for 15 minutes and it was too much, so next time I will check at 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States