Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was sooo good! I added the red/green bell pepper and onion and made some extra butter sauce to mix in with pasta to go with it. My family absolutely loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding more garlic, a splash of white wine, a chopped fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wonderful...this is my son's favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was better than Olive Garden. I made this yesterday for 4th of July and everyone LOVED it. I doubled the recipe and got a huge bowl full of delicious Chicken Scampi. I too added the 1/2 cup white wine as well as sautéed red onion, bell pepper, garlic and tomatoes. Instead of searing the chicken, I grilled it ahead of time and once the sauce was made, I put the sliced grilled chicken in and stirred it on low heat for about 3 minutes. Just enough for it to get flavor. I used wheat angel hair pasta and mixed everything together and then served. This was an amazing recipe. Thanks to everyone who suggested the tweaks! It was simply delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very good and I enjoyed it. I scaled it down to one serving and plated it over a bed of tice. I will def make again however, as it was completed as written it needed something so I added more garlic, broc and some fresh diced tomatoes. I think next time I will add olives and top with shredded Asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this last night and my husband and I said it was one of the best meals I have ever made. I did change up the recipe slightly based on other reviews. Floured the chicken, added a little wine, bell pepper, onion & used fresh chopped parsley. I also used chicken tenderloins instead of just chicken breasts. The chicken was ultra tender. Don't skimp on the herbs. They do make a big difference. This tasted just like Olive Garden's recipe or better. Try it- you will positively love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was seriously one of the best dishes I've made in a long time. Super simple, quick and extremely flavorful. I added onions, mushrooms and diced tomatoes and a little more lemon juice than the recipe called for (I'd say about 1/2 TBSP more, not too much). I also served it over white rice instead of noodles because I had lots of leftovers ans it was just perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is fantastic! I edited it by using scallops instead of chicken. This is a great souce though I prefer it with a bit more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this was a good start, but here are my alterations: Per recommendations, I lightly coated the chicken in flower. I used 5 cloves of garlic instead of 3, per others suggestions, and thought that was good. I used the juice from one lemon - I would actually use 2 next time. Also next time I will add more basil and oregano than recommended - The flavor was good, but I thought it needed just a little more seasoning. With these changes, I think it'll be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States