Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! I have never reviewed a recipe, but this one was really great! Made it as is, except used 2 extra pieces of chicken and added a little more butter, etc. to allow for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good. I also added a splash of white wine, extra garlic and some orange pepper cut into this strips which I cooked with the chicken. Like other reviewers, I combines the pasta in with the sauce for a bit as that's really the best way for the pasta to get very flavorful. Will make this again when I'm in the mood for a nice garlicky meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple and very flavorful. I had a rotisserie chicken, so I cut up and put in along with a can green beans, peas and served over brown rice. Will make again and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
More like a four and a half. Really delicious sauce. I added chopped spinach and a fresh diced tomato at the end to up the nutritional value. I also cubed the chicken and served it all overt fine egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this several times now and my family loves it! I serve over penne with broccoli - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
LOVED this. I read about 20 of the most current reviews, and then made the suggested changes by adding the white cooking wine and dredging the chicken first. It was SO good. I mean, ya, that good. My very picky daughter who only eats rotisserie chicken from the market, (and bacon) ate this up and my husband had 2 huge helpings. This is NOT a healthy dinner alternative, so if you want healthy, are on a diet, or are going to change the entire recipe to fit your lifestyle, find something else. This is Naughty good the way it is. Embrace the naughty and enjoy this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was AMAZING....and really easy!!! I have 3 year old twins and a busy schedule so I'm all about easy!! I did use the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce and added white wine. I also added the garlic the same time I added the chicken for fear of burning it. I used chicken breast tenderloins and dredged them in flour before adding them to skillet. I served it over whole grain spaghetti that I also added to the skillet after draining to soak up some of the sauce and it was delicious!! My picky husband and kids raved over it!! They even told me I was the best mommy in the whole world lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! Definitely restaurant quality, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Wow! This was a huge hit! I have three boys and my middle one is such a picky eater. He ate three servings for dinner and finished the leftovers for lunch! I followed the ingredients but I used fresh herbs, more lemon juice and added a little white cooking wine. After it was done I placed the chicken on top of angel hair pasta, added a little extra sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is easy and tasty! My husband is not a fan of seafood, so this is an alternative to shrimp scampi. He loves the sauce so much, he sops it all up with bread. I am adding this to my regular rotation! (I use Brummel and Brown spread instead of butter to lessen the calories, and it is still yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States