Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
More like a four and a half. Really delicious sauce. I added chopped spinach and a fresh diced tomato at the end to up the nutritional value. I also cubed the chicken and served it all overt fine egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this several times now and my family loves it! I serve over penne with broccoli - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
LOVED this. I read about 20 of the most current reviews, and then made the suggested changes by adding the white cooking wine and dredging the chicken first. It was SO good. I mean, ya, that good. My very picky daughter who only eats rotisserie chicken from the market, (and bacon) ate this up and my husband had 2 huge helpings. This is NOT a healthy dinner alternative, so if you want healthy, are on a diet, or are going to change the entire recipe to fit your lifestyle, find something else. This is Naughty good the way it is. Embrace the naughty and enjoy this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was AMAZING....and really easy!!! I have 3 year old twins and a busy schedule so I'm all about easy!! I did use the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce and added white wine. I also added the garlic the same time I added the chicken for fear of burning it. I used chicken breast tenderloins and dredged them in flour before adding them to skillet. I served it over whole grain spaghetti that I also added to the skillet after draining to soak up some of the sauce and it was delicious!! My picky husband and kids raved over it!! They even told me I was the best mommy in the whole world lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! Definitely restaurant quality, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Wow! This was a huge hit! I have three boys and my middle one is such a picky eater. He ate three servings for dinner and finished the leftovers for lunch! I followed the ingredients but I used fresh herbs, more lemon juice and added a little white cooking wine. After it was done I placed the chicken on top of angel hair pasta, added a little extra sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is easy and tasty! My husband is not a fan of seafood, so this is an alternative to shrimp scampi. He loves the sauce so much, he sops it all up with bread. I am adding this to my regular rotation! (I use Brummel and Brown spread instead of butter to lessen the calories, and it is still yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic! Added to Jane Streich's lemon pepper pasta. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is really close to 5 stars. I added wine, extra garlic and mushrooms, plus milk/corn starch to thicken. Next time I'll cut back on the wine and/or lemon juice, brown the chicken in advance, use cream instead of milk/corn starch, and add green onions and sun-dried tomatoes like they do at my favorite Italian restaurant, and more garlic. I also served it over angel hair pasta, but because I cooked it too long it came out mushy. Probably use spaghetti pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I made it as written except I squirted more lemon on mine because I love lemon. Other than that I thought it was good. It definitely needs rice or pasts or even bread to sop up the delicious butter herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States