Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is very bland and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Donnelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was fantastic. I changed nothing. I could have added a little more salt, but even my kids, who would rather just eat chicken nuggets, loved it. Served it with buttered, toasted, Italian bread. Thanks for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
One of my recipe staples in my kitchen. My husband and kids love it so much I usually double the recipe. Every now and then I add a little wine but other than that I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My family loves this recipe. It uses simple ingredients, is quick to make and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I don't like this.It difficult to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xinsuideyu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Simply awesome, it's a nice recipe that you can adapt to what you have on hand. Instead of the suggested herbs I used Italian Seasoning Blend and a handful of fresh chopped parsley. I split some rolls and lightly dipped their cut surface in the sauce before I added the chicken and put them to warm in the oven--made for yummy garlic bread to serve with the scampi. Also, I subbed in cubes breaded chicken cutlets I had made the previous night--I made the sauce and stirred in the cubes to warm rather than cooking the fresh chicken. This sauce is extraordinarily good for something so simple to make. Bravo, Hubs who can be picky, thought it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Thank you for the recipe! Since I had limitation on my ingredients I used mixed herbs, sherry wine and cherry tomatoes. With right seasoning it turns out great and looks healthy after trimming all visible fats on the chicken breast. It's a great recipe to use when you're in tight on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Pratiwi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is great! I would definitely say though to cut the amount of butter in half like many others have mentioned. The flavor was great though...perfect combo of spices. Also cooked in red, green, and yellow pepper, and onion along with the chicken. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Two teens and I devoured. All were sad there were no leftovers! Served with brown rice! Fam Fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really good. Husband said it is definitely worth a repeat. I added more garlic and a little more lemon and 1/4 cup of white wine like others suggested. I also used mushrooms too and a red bell pepper and a little red onion. I baked everything at 425 degrees for about 37 minutes. Served it over brown rice and green beans. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States