Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coulee Kennel
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Added mushrooms and green beans to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
OMG I LOVE HOW THIS DISH TURNED OUT! Everyone loved it! I totally fell in love with the taste! I am so making this again next time! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is an easy recipe. I added white wine, red peppers, fresh chopped tomatoes and more lemon juice. Served over angel hair pasta. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome! Hubby and picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is very bland and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Donnelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was fantastic. I changed nothing. I could have added a little more salt, but even my kids, who would rather just eat chicken nuggets, loved it. Served it with buttered, toasted, Italian bread. Thanks for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
One of my recipe staples in my kitchen. My husband and kids love it so much I usually double the recipe. Every now and then I add a little wine but other than that I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My family loves this recipe. It uses simple ingredients, is quick to make and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I don't like this.It difficult to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xinsuideyu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Simply awesome, it's a nice recipe that you can adapt to what you have on hand. Instead of the suggested herbs I used Italian Seasoning Blend and a handful of fresh chopped parsley. I split some rolls and lightly dipped their cut surface in the sauce before I added the chicken and put them to warm in the oven--made for yummy garlic bread to serve with the scampi. Also, I subbed in cubes breaded chicken cutlets I had made the previous night--I made the sauce and stirred in the cubes to warm rather than cooking the fresh chicken. This sauce is extraordinarily good for something so simple to make. Bravo, Hubs who can be picky, thought it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States