Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I too added more lemon juice and garlic, while leaving the worc. sauce out. I served it over spaghetti and the kids (ages 6 and 3) had a fun time spluring it all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe tasted great and I liked the flavor of the worcestishire?? sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I loved this. I made a couple of minor changes. I used fresh parmesan and fresh parsely instead of the canned and dried stuff. I think I used a bit more garlic too. I had this warm one night and cold the next. Very yummy both ways. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I sort of combined the 3 chicken scampi recipes that are presently on this website trying to find the closest representation to what is on that "well-known Italian restaurant chain" menu. (Chicken scampi is the only item on their menu that I like.) So even though there is a lot of butter (and that is why it is good!), I used the sauce on Jill's, decreasing the Worcestershire sauce to more of a hint than 3 T; I added the veggies (peppers, sauteed onion, mushrooms) and WAY more parmesan; and served it over angelhair pasta like the restaurant does. It turned out really good. My husband loved it and so did I. I'll make it again. Thank you to all 3 contributers! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
EXCELENT FLAVOR,EASY TO DO AND MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is wonderful. I've tried this several times in restaurants with shrimp and it doesn't compare. I think this recipe is better than most restuarants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Awesome. I sprinkled some bread crumbs during the last 5 minutes and served it over angel hair pasta. We will be maiking this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very flavorful. The leftover chicken was wonderful in corn tortillas with cheese and tomatoes added in. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Yummy is right! This was so easy. I set it up and let is marinade for 4 hours and bam -- Delicious! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Turned out great! A definite keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States