Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
I really LOVED this recipe. I made it two times, one time I used the lemon juice called for and the other I didn't. I liked it better without. My kids and husband enjoyed it too. Not your usual chicken recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
My husband liked it - I thought it would have been better without the Worstershire sauce and with a lot more lemon and garlic. Will make it again, but will doctor it up and see if I like it better my way. If not, I'll delete from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I too added more lemon juice and garlic, while leaving the worc. sauce out. I served it over spaghetti and the kids (ages 6 and 3) had a fun time spluring it all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is wonderful. I've tried this several times in restaurants with shrimp and it doesn't compare. I think this recipe is better than most restuarants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Very intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use the Worcestershire sauce. I added low fat butter to make more gravy. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I decided to make this at the last minute. So I decided to make the marinade as a sauce. I doubled the sauce ingredients; cut the chicken breasts into little pieces and cooked the chicken in the marinade in a saucepan; covered; for 30 min. which was too long; 15 min. would've been better. The flavor was really good. Next time I'll cut down by 1 T the lemon juice and the worcestershire. I'll definitely make this again, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe tasted great and I liked the flavor of the worcestishire?? sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. I didn't have time to marinate as long as recommended but it still had plenty of flavor after just about 2 hours. I used more garlic then called for (you can't use enough garlic in my house) It was a little too lemony so when I make it again I will cut back on the lemon juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Awesome. I sprinkled some bread crumbs during the last 5 minutes and served it over angel hair pasta. We will be maiking this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States