Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
All the raving reviews....I don't know what happened to mine. Maybe it was the white wine. I didn't care for this, hubby liked it. It didn't have enough flavor for me and I marinated this overnight. I was out of oregano and used italian seasoning instead, other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
How can you go wrong with anything with butter and garlic. Stupendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Surprisingly good for how simple it is. This is going into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Really good breaded and then smothered with the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I am not an expert but I would have thought scampi would have been done on the stove not the broiler? Anyway I thought it was a great recipe. I did change it a little. I tried to bread it, browned it in some butter, poured the doubled marinade over the chicken and covered while the rice cooked. I did not use that much lemon juice or worstershire. I used about 2T of fresh lemon juice and chicken worstershire. Different and pleased the family, thanks Jill. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This is a forgettable recipe. It wasn't terrible, but there was nothing special about it. I don't think that will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Great pasta dish. I served it with angel hair. I took the left over marinade, boiled it for several minutes and tossed it with the angel hair. They only think I would do different is to toss pasta with a little butter before the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I am not a big chicken fan, but this is a really good way to cook it. Very good dish, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
(I think my first review got lost by my browser.) I had time to marinate this overnight, so the chicken soaked for over 12 hours. I didn't over-boil it, so there was plenty of sauce for the chicken, even though I think my 5 chicken-breast halves were each well over 4 ounces. This recipe didn't knock my socks off, but the chicken cooked very well and the sauce was a very tasty, intriguing concoction. I'm a newish cook, and this recipe made my brain and my awakening palate think a bit. I may make this for The Woman I Love soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
We liked it but it was not "the best." Served over brown rice, we are avoiding pasta right now because we are dieting (again). Would like to try it again over pasta. The marinade did boil down to like nothing so it wasn't much of a sauce, may double next time. Had good flavor though and was something different. Would probably be good served on a salad! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States