Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I hate to say this but I did not care for this recipe. I made it exactly as indicated except for the marinating time which I shortened. Since I couldn't subtract anything, I started adding all kinds of things to make it halfway decent. Sorry, will definitely not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Yes, I agree with the suggestion that cooking the marinate is a Salmonella risk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was really good and easy. I didn't have lemon juice, so I sprinkled a little lemon pepper seasoning on before serving. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Even my husband, who hates healthy food ate my leftovers! Next time though, I'd double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Delicious....I didn't measure anything, just eyed it. I only marinated for 2 hours, but what i did was take a fork and just poke the chicken and couple of times and took the air out of the container i put it in. It's delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was so yummy! I followed some of the tips from other reviewers, and cut the Worstershire by 1 Tbsp. I also added mushrooms to the marinade, in the saucepan. I didn't marinate for very long, but it was still very good. I put the chicken in the broiler for just over 15 minutes, and it was absolutely perfect. I served over Pasta Roni's Angel Hair Pasta with Parmesan. It was a huge hit with the family. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought the dish was good but not amazing. If I did it again I would double the sauce/marinade to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was my first attempt at Chicken Scampi and it was DELICIOUS! I'm trying to figure out why some people found this recipe gross or inedible and we found it so fabulous!! I guess I did make a couple of small changes but nothing major...anyway we LOVED it and will be making this again and again- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The whole family loved this one. We doubled the recipe for sauce and tossed it with angel hair. Plus we tried it with shrimp... YUMMY. (we didn't marinate the shrimp for as long as the chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I marinated the chicken overnight and all the next day. Great flavor. I made some angel hair pasta and put the sauce over the pasta and then cut up the chicken and put it over the pasta. I served it with a salad and it was a great meal for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is a terrific base recipe. I did change a few things though. I added a lot more garlic, mainly because my household is full of garlic fanatics, I also added the juice from a whole lemon adding a nice citrus hint to the background. Also, a pat of butter thickens the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States