Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. I did however cut back on the amount of the balsalmic by half and I didn't have any white wine so I used red wine. The next time I make this I might cut back some more on the balsalmic (not a big fan) a little more. I did add onion and garlic powder. I thought this was good over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I marinated it all day and then put the chicken on the George Foreman. Instead of dirtying a pot, I microwaved the sauce for 3 minutes. I served it over quinoa and poured the sauce over both. It was edible, but the taste was too strong and overpowering. Not even pleasant enough to modify and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was pretty good- definitely easy. I served over brown rice. Will make again- perfect meal to make in advance the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very tasty I marinated the chicken for 2 days, I wouldn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Followed as recipe stated, and didn't like at all! Chicken was dry, sauce had odd flavor to hubby and me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My kids and I liked this recipe a lot. The chicken came out very juicy and tender with a great flavor. I will be using this recipe in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this recipe! This is my go to recipe for company and I get wonderful reviews from family! I have handed this recipe out to many people! My husband could eat this all the time! It has wonderful flavor and is an elegant dish with a glass of wine. I serve this with Uncle Ben's wild rice and asparagus. Thank you so much for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is a really good recipe and a great way to stretch some boneless chicken breast. I made a few changes after reading the other reviews. I didn't have time to marinate for more than 15 minutes but that was sufficient to flavor the sliced chicken breast. I reduced the Worcestershire Sauce to only about a teaspoon,added some(about 1/4 c) chicken stock and thickened the sauce with some butter. Put the chicken back into the sauce to warm it before tossing with the pasta. Served with some warm crusty bread and a green salad. Absolutely Delicious! It's a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altamont, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was ok, I think it would have tasted better if it had butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
The flavor was very bold. A little modifying to do. Maybe cut down on the lemon and parsley and add more garlic. It also helped to add on a drop of olive oil to marinade. I think it would be best if cooked, cooled and diced over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States