Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
I really LOVED this recipe. I made it two times, one time I used the lemon juice called for and the other I didn't. I liked it better without. My kids and husband enjoyed it too. Not your usual chicken recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
My husband liked it - I thought it would have been better without the Worstershire sauce and with a lot more lemon and garlic. Will make it again, but will doctor it up and see if I like it better my way. If not, I'll delete from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I too added more lemon juice and garlic, while leaving the worc. sauce out. I served it over spaghetti and the kids (ages 6 and 3) had a fun time spluring it all up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is wonderful. I've tried this several times in restaurants with shrimp and it doesn't compare. I think this recipe is better than most restuarants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICALTNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Very intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did not use the Worcestershire sauce. I added low fat butter to make more gravy. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I decided to make this at the last minute. So I decided to make the marinade as a sauce. I doubled the sauce ingredients; cut the chicken breasts into little pieces and cooked the chicken in the marinade in a saucepan; covered; for 30 min. which was too long; 15 min. would've been better. The flavor was really good. Next time I'll cut down by 1 T the lemon juice and the worcestershire. I'll definitely make this again, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe tasted great and I liked the flavor of the worcestishire?? sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. I didn't have time to marinate as long as recommended but it still had plenty of flavor after just about 2 hours. I used more garlic then called for (you can't use enough garlic in my house) It was a little too lemony so when I make it again I will cut back on the lemon juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Awesome. I sprinkled some bread crumbs during the last 5 minutes and served it over angel hair pasta. We will be maiking this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States