Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Thought this was really good just as is. Didn't make any adjustments. Has a very strong flavor (I marinated overnight--worth it!) but we like it strong... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe, but I didn't care for it at all. There were so many good reviews and I expected it to be great. The chicken was too dark, the sauce also looked brown and awful. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was absolutely scrumptious! I would highly recommend it. I grilled instead of broiling, and I paired it with pasta and Buttery Herb Wine Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I thought the chicken was very tender, but the flavor was just ok for us. I also agree with others re using the marinade as a sauce, no way would I do step #3, omit it, that's just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My picky family really enjoyed this recipe! As noted in other reviews, I scaled back the lemon juice and worcestershire sauce by 1 T, but then doubled the sauce. It had a great taste. I was a little paranoid about the marinade being properly cooked after having the chicken in it, so I just cooked it along with the chicken in the regular oven - 375 for about 30 minutes. Then served it over rice. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Terrific recipe! I put the chicken and the marinade in a plastic container with a tight lid, stuck it in the refrigerator, and inverted it every half hour or so. No need to marinate overnight. I was surprised at how the reserved sauce thickened, so I added more white wine. We served it over rice with a spinach salad with mandarin oranges, an oriental dressing, toasted pine nuts, and melted, breaded goat cheese. (My wife's creations). Lo-Cal and healthy. Absolutely delicious! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
go easy on oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I think if I was still in my 20's, I would have enjoyed this recipe. Now that I have had the opportunity to spend 20 more years refining my tastebuds, I would have to conclude that I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Served this to family and everyone raved and said it was very tasty and had seconds. I was also asked to make it for a family birthday coming up. Big hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States