Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe, but I didn't care for it at all. There were so many good reviews and I expected it to be great. The chicken was too dark, the sauce also looked brown and awful. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was absolutely scrumptious! I would highly recommend it. I grilled instead of broiling, and I paired it with pasta and Buttery Herb Wine Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I thought the chicken was very tender, but the flavor was just ok for us. I also agree with others re using the marinade as a sauce, no way would I do step #3, omit it, that's just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My picky family really enjoyed this recipe! As noted in other reviews, I scaled back the lemon juice and worcestershire sauce by 1 T, but then doubled the sauce. It had a great taste. I was a little paranoid about the marinade being properly cooked after having the chicken in it, so I just cooked it along with the chicken in the regular oven - 375 for about 30 minutes. Then served it over rice. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Terrific recipe! I put the chicken and the marinade in a plastic container with a tight lid, stuck it in the refrigerator, and inverted it every half hour or so. No need to marinate overnight. I was surprised at how the reserved sauce thickened, so I added more white wine. We served it over rice with a spinach salad with mandarin oranges, an oriental dressing, toasted pine nuts, and melted, breaded goat cheese. (My wife's creations). Lo-Cal and healthy. Absolutely delicious! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
go easy on oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I think if I was still in my 20's, I would have enjoyed this recipe. Now that I have had the opportunity to spend 20 more years refining my tastebuds, I would have to conclude that I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Served this to family and everyone raved and said it was very tasty and had seconds. I was also asked to make it for a family birthday coming up. Big hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I made this recipe today and it was not a good flavor combo. The only thing I changed, was that I properly cooked the marinade, boiling it for 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States