Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Delicious marinade - really different. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
just had this for dinner tonight...was pretty good...i did it with shrimp instead of chicken and only marinated it for about an hour and served it over whole wheat pasta...i did however use the EXACT SAME ingredients, i did not change it and it came out nice. my picky husband really liked it so that says alot! also easy for a beginner cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Nice recipe. My husband has asked that this recipe be in regular rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this - although I do agree that it could do with a little more marianade and would certainly try again. I must admit I do find odd all the Chicken Scampi recipes on here without any seafood in them as "Scampi" is the italian word for Norway Lobster or prawn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was a good chicken recipe - I did marinate it overnight. The only change I made to the ingredients was to use 2 tbsp of worchestershire sauce. I was not keen to use the marinade the meat had been in all night to make a sauce - especially with the direction of just bringing it to a boil (and there wasn't a lot of liquid to let it cook any length of time). Still tasted good without this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I didn't have any white wine, so I left it out bit added 2 tbsp of olive oil to help with the consistency. I also broiled the whole dish, sauce and all. It came out great! My boyfriend, who normally hates chicken, cleared his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe! I tried this on my family. They are picky and some (my mom, who has celiac) have special food needs. Well, I was greeted by some clean plates and my dad said that after I move out, I'll have to come back some time to cook for them! I served this over gluten free penne (for mom) and angel hair pasta (for everyone else). It was also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I enjoyed the flavor of this chicken, but I think the kids and my husband thought the flavor was a little too intense. They still ate it though. I made double the sauce so I could discard the marinade and use the reserved other half to pour over the chicken at the end. It took a little less time to cook the chicken (about 12-13 minutes), so some pieces were overcooked slightly. Next time, I might reduce the oregano, since I'm not a big fan. We served the chicken over top of toasted pine nut cous cous with steamed brocolli, and poured the sauce over top on each plate. We'll definitely make this again, with some minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsville, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was really good and really easy. I did change a few things partly from what other reviewers said and partly out of necessity. I decreased the lemon juice and Worcestershire by 1 TB each, substituted the parsley and oregano with an Italian herb blend, and added mushrooms to marinade with the meat. I also doubled the marinade recipe. Because I was also making rolls to go with the meal, I poured the entire meat/marinade mixture into a hot cast iron pan to cook it. I added chopped asparagus in for the last few minutes and then poured the whole mixture over angel hair pasta. I will probably make this again and decrease the herbs a little. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Thought this was really good just as is. Didn't make any adjustments. Has a very strong flavor (I marinated overnight--worth it!) but we like it strong... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States