Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I can't cook and this was fabulous! So easy, I just threw it all in. I can't wait to fix it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I made this dish eyeballing the ingredients. It was good but not great. I served it over angel hair pasta which was very nice but I think next time, I'll double the ingredients for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was an OK dish but nothing special. I would not prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
The chicken was very tender with lots of flavor. Unfortunately, I found the flavor overpowering. If you don't love oregano you may want to skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orosi, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I left all ingredients as is and enjoyed it thoroughly. Will double the marinade next time so I can use as sauce over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
The meat was good, but we didn't seem to have enough sauce leftover after we boiled it down. This dish also tended to have an Indian flavor going on. I may add a little bit of paprika or curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
It was okay. I wasn't loving it though. I will try it again and tweek with it to fit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I marinated the chicekn overnight. It had a very strong taste of wine. I thought it was full of flavor and thought it was okay....but my husband did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I wasn't pleased with have the worchester sauce in the marinade. So next time I make this I'll leave that part out. And as some of the other users have said, I won't marinade overnight. But overall wasn't a bad flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I let this marinate for 24 hours, and the chicken really tasted like wine! I found it a little too strong for my tastes, but my husband liked it. Next time I will not marinate for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States