Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
EXCELENT FLAVOR,EASY TO DO AND MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Yummy is right! This was so easy. I set it up and let is marinade for 4 hours and bam -- Delicious! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I sort of combined the 3 chicken scampi recipes that are presently on this website trying to find the closest representation to what is on that "well-known Italian restaurant chain" menu. (Chicken scampi is the only item on their menu that I like.) So even though there is a lot of butter (and that is why it is good!), I used the sauce on Jill's, decreasing the Worcestershire sauce to more of a hint than 3 T; I added the veggies (peppers, sauteed onion, mushrooms) and WAY more parmesan; and served it over angelhair pasta like the restaurant does. It turned out really good. My husband loved it and so did I. I'll make it again. Thank you to all 3 contributers! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
It was an O.K. meal for me, but my husband just loved it!! I served it with rice, and he asked for second. As I did, it would be better to add onions, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
We really liked this and it was even better mixed with pasta & alfredo sauce the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very flavorful. The leftover chicken was wonderful in corn tortillas with cheese and tomatoes added in. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Awesome. I sprinkled some bread crumbs during the last 5 minutes and served it over angel hair pasta. We will be maiking this often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. I didn't have time to marinate as long as recommended but it still had plenty of flavor after just about 2 hours. I used more garlic then called for (you can't use enough garlic in my house) It was a little too lemony so when I make it again I will cut back on the lemon juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe tasted great and I liked the flavor of the worcestishire?? sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I decided to make this at the last minute. So I decided to make the marinade as a sauce. I doubled the sauce ingredients; cut the chicken breasts into little pieces and cooked the chicken in the marinade in a saucepan; covered; for 30 min. which was too long; 15 min. would've been better. The flavor was really good. Next time I'll cut down by 1 T the lemon juice and the worcestershire. I'll definitely make this again, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States