Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I followed others suggestions and just put a hint of lemon juice and worchestshire sauce. I didn't marinate overnight but definitely make twice the sauce because I could easily see how as written wouldn't be enough. I may need to make a few twists to suit the family but it was great and filling as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i just did not enjoy the flavor of this marinade. in my mind, i imagined a butter, garlickly, lemony sauce flavor. this was overpoweringly worcestershire, the lemon was soured by the worcestershire...it just wasn't appealing for us. kids and hubby gave a thumbs down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was ok if you like things that are really tangy. Could use more flavor as well. Maybe a little sugar to cut the acid from the wine, lemon, and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious. Great flavor, and healthy too. Thank you for sharing. I served this dish with asparagus and whole wheat egg noodles with a side salad and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very tasty and forgiving dish to change and suite your personal taste. I only added a splash of Worcestershire sauce, substituted fresh flat leaf Italian parsley (about a handful) for the dried stuff, reduced lemon juice to about 1 tablespoon, increase white wine to ¾ of a cup, and added ¼ cup fresh grated parmesan cheese. I marinated the chicken about 2 hours. I reduced the marinade tossed in the spaghetti noodles and added my cooked diced chicken and tossed. At the very end I added about a ¼ cup of additional parm and served. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was easy and my kids loved it! My 4 year old even asked for seconds. Plus, one serving is only 4 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
fantastic flavor!!! I doubled the sauce because i wanted extra for pasta or rice and it was still not enough...but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I had hoped to have a wonderful surprise for my boyfriend when he came home for work, but instead he wrinkled his nose and asked what the smell was. We ate a little bit, but ended up throwing the rest away, and I cooked something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this recipe the other night & it was really good. I made a few adjustments as suggested by some others, as follows: I double the sauce to serve over angel hair pasta (did not marinade chicken); added green pepper, onion and mushrooms – all sliced; For the Worcestershire sauce I used 2 T of soy sauce (didn’t have W sauce); For white wine I used 1/3 C chicken broth & 1/4 C cooking sherry; I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and sautéed on stove-until almost cooked thru, then added onion, green pepper & mushroom. Cooked a few minutes then added the ingredients for the sauce and covered on med low for about 15 min. Made pasta and tossed with about 3 T butter. Served scampi w/ sauce over noodles. Chicken was really tender, and my girls (ages 7 & 11) liked it too! Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This wasn't terrible, it just didn't taste anything like chicken scampi. In fact, all I could taste was Worcestershire sauce! If I make this again I will definitely use a lot more wine and a lot less Worcestershire in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States