Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Like any recipe I make from this site, it's a work in progress with taste-testing to get the recipe where I love it. I read reviews and take from them suggestions and tweek it myself. I used a can of Healthy Valley Organic cream of chicken soup and added 2 Tbsp of Italian seasoning, dried parsley, 4 pressed garlic cloves, 1 Tbsp mushroom broth, onion powder, onions, and my favorite ingredient-Penzeys Spices Ruth Ann's seasoning. I add the salty ingredients carefully. I sliced the chicken breast and and served it over brown rice pasta with the sauce topping it off with steamed fresh asparagus and freshly shaved Parmesan blend cheeses. It came out tasting like Olive Garden's chicken scampi! These recipes are a spring board-take them where you want!-Hobie1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I thought this was absolutely disgusting. I did exactly as the recipe offered, using pasta and everything. I served it with salad on the side, and I will never cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Needs 1 clove of garlic instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This dish was ok... I didn't find it that great, but I'll continue to make it from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
All really enjoyed the Chicken Scampi, but to be honest we made it into leftover Turkey Scampi. I put in enough turkey pieces for 4 servings and then prepared it as stated. I didn't have to cook it as long because the Turkey was already cooked. Since I didn't have to brown the chicken breasts, I also omitted the butter and fat free Cream of Chicken. I was wanting some color because it is all just a beige, so I added some chopped parsley and a small amount of green and red pepper. Just needed color. It is yummy and you'll se it on out table quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I cut up the chicken into bite-size pieces, added Italian seasonings, lemon pepper, and cooked in slow cooker for 3 hours. Topped with a squeeze of lemon and grating of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe is probably misnamed unless I'm misinformed about what scampi is, but whatever the case, it is a good solid very basic recipe for chicken. As written it is more child-friendly because adults would probably like a little more flavor. But isn't that the beauty of a recipe like this? It can be changed up in a variety of ways! For me the next time I'd add white wine rather than water and some herbs. When I made the pasta, I added more garlic, butter, and parmesan cheese. Thanks for a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was surprised at how easy and fast this was! I ended adding more water and additional lemon juice, because the sauce got too thick. Next time I'll double the sauce. My picky children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I was really disappointed in this one...after all these good reviews, I was surprised to find it just tasted like condensed chicken soup on top of chicken. Edible, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States