Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Get out the pounder! You can also make scallopini (which simply means pancake) by putting the raw meat in a plastic bag and pounding it flat (or nearly flat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinemabon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is the first time I used a demi-glace and went to the store especially to get it but the sauce was sooooooo salty it could not be eaten (and I love salty food). I didn't use the sauce and all I had left to use was a can of chicken broth and some lemon juice which I added to the mushroom and capers but that was good. The chicken was nice and tender but I guess you have to use that demi-glace very sparingly and definitely not 2 tabelspoons! I will try it again and adjust the demi-glace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I liked this but didn't love it. My husband liked it better than I did. The capers really make it tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent! I would serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good recipe. My children, ages 13 and7, along with my husband enjoyed the meal. I served with a side of pasta. My husband even enjoyed the left over chicken (and it is rare that he likes anything but pizza leftover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fabulous! It was delicious and I would make it for company. It seemed good restaurant quality. I could not find the chicken demiglace anywhere. I could find beef and veal demiglace but not chicken. Because it was getting late and I was not about to hit another store, I ended up substituting with chicken stock and a little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Tender, tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Outstanding! A few minor changes and this is restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this. After browning Chicken pieces, Simmered in white wine and a touch if sherry for aver an hour. Covered. Prior to serving uncovered and reduced sauce. Added capers. Placed chicken on top of platter of whole wheat spaghetti that was left over and then, when sauce reduced, poured over chicken and then served. May be the BEST chicken Ive EVER had. My husband loved it and I definitely will make for guests!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good taste. My wife said its the best thing she has ate in a while, I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States