Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love it. Made it with a roux from pan scappings- could not figure out the demi glace! I added artichoke hearts to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The Family split half and half I give it 3 stars and my daughter gave it five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a very simple and delicious recipe and ready in a short amount of time. I used more mushrooms and capers and increased the sauce ingredients. Great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
awesome, double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbyus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious meal. I am always looking for a variety of dinners and this one is definitely part of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fixed this tonight and loved it!! Could not find chicken flavored demi-glace so substituted this for chicken broth. Wonderful! Sliced green olives would be good in place of the capers. I will try this next time. My favorite Italian restaurant serves a similar dish they call Chicken picata. I served this over a small portion of spaghetti. Two large chicken breast sliced as stated and pounded is enough for four servings if you are a light eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
really good, I used chicken broth instead of wine and omitted the glaze and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I had no idea what "chicken flavored demi-glace" was and couldn't find it at a large grocery store, so used chicken stock. As mentioned before, olive oil is much better than butter and more appropriate for this recipe. Loved the capers, but cut back on the lemon juice. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This one got rave reviews at my table! I can't eat garlic, so I nixed that and used a mix of regular olive oil and butter. I noticed that one other review used EVOO, but I don't ever heat EVOO. Don't like the flavor. I used chicken TENDERS sprinkled with a tiny bit of water and pounded between pIieces of wax paper, cut them in half so they were about three inches wide, dredged in Wondra flour, salt and pepper, then arranged them in the hot oil/butter. Quickly browned (2 minutes each side), then removed to a 2" deep casserole. We love mushrooms, so I increased to 8 oz. and browned them with salt and pepper. I spread the mushrooms over the chicken pieces. I did not have demi-glace, and when I went to my cupboard, I realized I did not have chicken stock. Panic! All I had was organic beef broth! My other choice was water, so I used about 1/2 cup of the beef broth, then white wine and the juice of one lemon. I poured the liquid over the chicken/mushroom and sealed with tin foil. At 350, I cooked for an additional 30 minutes, opened the foil and added the capers. Turned the oven off, but left the casserole in the oven while sauteeing leftover spaghetti in olive oil. Served the pasta on the side and had plenty of sauce to drizzle over both. This was delicious and that little bit of beef broth did not harm it in the least. Chicken was tender. My husband "yummed" all through dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Get out the pounder! You can also make scallopini (which simply means pancake) by putting the raw meat in a plastic bag and pounding it flat (or nearly flat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinemabon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States