Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Knock your socks off good! Excellent as is. No changes. SCORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made without capers & used a chicken "base" (couldn't find demi-glace). So, so good, easy yet elegant! I'll keep looking for a demi-glace & maybe sub greek olives for capers (hubs won't eat capers but loves greek olives). Any other suggestions for a good substitute for capers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT! I had to make a big quanity for my large family. We all LOVED it! The only thing different that I did was added onion with the garlic, cream & basil with the final sauce. I topped it all off with fresh grated parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This dish is not new to me at all, and I have always loved it. But I've always used chicken broth wih the wine and lemon juice, never demi-glace. The demi-glace made it even better - richer, with a more full-bodied flavor. An excellent, solid 5-star recipe. I would just caution against cooking the chicken for 6-8 minutes on each side. A few minutes on each side, just until the chicken turns opaque, is all this needs. Even a minute or two of overcooking can easily take this from moist and tender to tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
About ten years ago I had a friend fresh out of culinary school who made this same dish and I never forgot it. I cut thin tenders instead of butterflying the breast and added shallots in with the mushrooms. Served with buttered bowties and my own lemon-pepper zucchini. To those who thought the caper oil tainted the flavor of the sauce, rinse the capers before adding them to mellow things out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
had to substitute alot of things. turned out pretty good still though. I'm gonna chalk this up to user error and try again,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This is by far better than Chicken Marsala! Thanks for the recipe, it is definitely on my list of favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very tasty, however I will use less capers next time. Capers gave it a very strong taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was good, but I did a bit of tweaking that worked well for all that ate it. I marinated the flattened chicken breasts with fresh garlic paste, old bay seasoning, pepper & seasoning salt. I then fried the chicken dredged in flour and kept aside in a pan. I fried a small onion-cut finely, mushrooms, capers, red pepper cut finely,chicken broth,lemon juice,parsley & white wine to make a sauce. I then poured the sauce over the chicken and served it with mashed potato & squash vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even thought I could not find chicken demi-glace (so weird) so I had to omit it, it was still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States