Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! Didn't have the demi-glace so I used chicken bouillon but after reading some of the reviews I'll be looking for it. This will be my new favorite chicken recipe! Can't wait to try it again for company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Incredibly quick and easy and incredibly good! Good for a busy working mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was way too salty, the chicken was not salvagable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious recipe we will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe! My husband raved about it. I did add artichoke hearts because he loves them. I served over angel hair pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Oh my goodness, this was awesome! My hubby said this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this several times. My husband absolutely loves this! You can find the demi glacé at Amazon. It comes in a tub and lasts forever when kept in refrig. The brand is called More Than Gourmet. They also have a chicken stock in a tub and this is all I use now. It is absolutely delicious. Can't go wrong with either one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was incredible. Changed a few things: added onion, used mostly olive oil with just a little butter (the butter really adds to the flavor though), used homemade chicken broth with a bouillon cube in place of the demi glace because we didn't have any. Served with a mashed cauliflower recipe that I found on another site, which was an excellent accompaniment to soak up the delicious sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Outstandingly good. Didn't have any chicken glace, and didn't notice the absence. Instead, I used a little over 1/3 C white cooking wine; omitted salt in the recipe, and it all turned out great! Oh, and used 8 oz of mushrooms, not 4 oz. We ate every single one, too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Fantastic and so much easier than I thought it would be! I didn't have time to reduce broth for demi glace, so I used veggie Better Than Bouillion, a round teaspoon worked well. I sliced the breasts into bite sized pieces, the way they serve it at Macaroni Grill, so that I didn't have to pound it. Next time I will add artichoke hearts and use less flour, as I threw out half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States