Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Just made this for the first time. It was Great! This dish goes best with some Garlic Red Skin mashed potatoes. I recommend cooking the sauce separately from the chicken and then putting in the chicken after its finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vlee
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
We loved it, next time I'm doubling the sauce and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very good. The only thing I have no idea what chicken Demi glance is. Still came out good used chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nenccy Llek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This recipe has become a staple for me. I use chicken cutlets, which saves me a bit of time, and I have a very tasty dinner prepared quickly. I serve it over angel hair pasta, which complements the dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah_chn
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I did have to do a slight substitution. In place of the Demi glacé I used chicken soup base and cut it back to 1 tablespoon and added it to a 1/2 cup water. I let it reduce down with the other ingredients and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious! I didn't have the demi-glaze on hand, so I used some left over homemade chicken broth that I kicked up a notch with some chicken bouillon granules. Hubs said this one is a "do again". Served this over angel hair pasta . . . buonissimo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by reneedaniel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just added more lemon juice and more wine to it , also added some spaghetti for the side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Omg, I just couldn't believe how wonderful this tasted, my family was so happy to try this recipe, my husband kept asking me how I did it and if I could make it more often. It was just amazing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is a WINNER! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made a few changes so that it would have more even flavor. I did an egg wash after the flour then straight to the pan. I chopped a few tomatoes to add when you add the mushrooms. I also topped it with feta and provolone, YUM! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States