Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I served it with a side of pasta to soak up some of the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
To die for! The best recipe I've made in years. I double the sauce ingredients because I like it saucy and will be making this over and over. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebug
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
everyone ate this...lol none left for later. I didn't have demi-glaze, so i used chicken stock. TRY this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Never tried this technique for cooking chicken I love it. The trick is to not flip it too much or the coating falls off. Learned that one the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! I'm an amateur cook, and followed everything to the letter. I might prefer a TAD less lemon juice, but that's just me. It was still incredibly flavorful and complex. If this was served to me at a restaurant, I'd be coming back for more. I have very simple tastes, and served it over mashed potatoes, along with sauteed Italian broccoli. This is DEF a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekoman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Really like this one. Whipped up a quick pseudo-demi glace by making a simple rue with 2 tbs butter & 2 tbs fluor then adding 1 tsp of chicken base dissolved in 2 tbs white whine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
If you follow the recipe, the butter burns, the garlic burns, and the sauce turns out to be an acrid watery mess! I have to admit that this is the only recipe provided by Allrecipes.com I have ever been disappointed with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love it. Made it with a roux from pan scappings- could not figure out the demi glace! I added artichoke hearts to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The Family split half and half I give it 3 stars and my daughter gave it five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States