Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This is by far better than Chicken Marsala! Thanks for the recipe, it is definitely on my list of favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very tasty, however I will use less capers next time. Capers gave it a very strong taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was good, but I did a bit of tweaking that worked well for all that ate it. I marinated the flattened chicken breasts with fresh garlic paste, old bay seasoning, pepper & seasoning salt. I then fried the chicken dredged in flour and kept aside in a pan. I fried a small onion-cut finely, mushrooms, capers, red pepper cut finely,chicken broth,lemon juice,parsley & white wine to make a sauce. I then poured the sauce over the chicken and served it with mashed potato & squash vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even thought I could not find chicken demi-glace (so weird) so I had to omit it, it was still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I don't really change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very good I also used pork one time, I did not use wine once was still good and also added a couple of steps for fun. I did the flour, egg wash then seasoned panko bread crumbs before I fried in just a tad of butter and olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a really tasty dish! I followed the recipe fairly closely, except had to make a "fake" demi-glace by reducing a can of chicken broth by half, then thickening with corn starch. I used probably 3/4 cup of that in the gravy/sauce. I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had, and it was good. Next time I might do something to put more of a crust on the chicken. Those were my only changes/suggestions. Now that I've done it once, I know I can do it for company--and I will. It was pretty straight forward, a great meal for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I served it with a side of pasta to soak up some of the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
To die for! The best recipe I've made in years. I double the sauce ingredients because I like it saucy and will be making this over and over. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebug

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States