Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a really tasty dish! I followed the recipe fairly closely, except had to make a "fake" demi-glace by reducing a can of chicken broth by half, then thickening with corn starch. I used probably 3/4 cup of that in the gravy/sauce. I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had, and it was good. Next time I might do something to put more of a crust on the chicken. Those were my only changes/suggestions. Now that I've done it once, I know I can do it for company--and I will. It was pretty straight forward, a great meal for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I served it with a side of pasta to soak up some of the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
To die for! The best recipe I've made in years. I double the sauce ingredients because I like it saucy and will be making this over and over. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebug
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
everyone ate this...lol none left for later. I didn't have demi-glaze, so i used chicken stock. TRY this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Never tried this technique for cooking chicken I love it. The trick is to not flip it too much or the coating falls off. Learned that one the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! I'm an amateur cook, and followed everything to the letter. I might prefer a TAD less lemon juice, but that's just me. It was still incredibly flavorful and complex. If this was served to me at a restaurant, I'd be coming back for more. I have very simple tastes, and served it over mashed potatoes, along with sauteed Italian broccoli. This is DEF a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekoman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Really like this one. Whipped up a quick pseudo-demi glace by making a simple rue with 2 tbs butter & 2 tbs fluor then adding 1 tsp of chicken base dissolved in 2 tbs white whine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
If you follow the recipe, the butter burns, the garlic burns, and the sauce turns out to be an acrid watery mess! I have to admit that this is the only recipe provided by Allrecipes.com I have ever been disappointed with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States