Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Oh my goodness, this was awesome! My hubby said this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this several times. My husband absolutely loves this! You can find the demi glacé at Amazon. It comes in a tub and lasts forever when kept in refrig. The brand is called More Than Gourmet. They also have a chicken stock in a tub and this is all I use now. It is absolutely delicious. Can't go wrong with either one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was incredible. Changed a few things: added onion, used mostly olive oil with just a little butter (the butter really adds to the flavor though), used homemade chicken broth with a bouillon cube in place of the demi glace because we didn't have any. Served with a mashed cauliflower recipe that I found on another site, which was an excellent accompaniment to soak up the delicious sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Outstandingly good. Didn't have any chicken glace, and didn't notice the absence. Instead, I used a little over 1/3 C white cooking wine; omitted salt in the recipe, and it all turned out great! Oh, and used 8 oz of mushrooms, not 4 oz. We ate every single one, too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Fantastic and so much easier than I thought it would be! I didn't have time to reduce broth for demi glace, so I used veggie Better Than Bouillion, a round teaspoon worked well. I sliced the breasts into bite sized pieces, the way they serve it at Macaroni Grill, so that I didn't have to pound it. Next time I will add artichoke hearts and use less flour, as I threw out half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really yummy! I didn't have demi-glace so I deglazed it with chicken broth. This is def. going into our dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
WONDERFUL! I added a bit of garlic in step 2 and then added artichokes and baby spinach leaves into the sauce and skipped the demi-glace. I used a sauvignon blanc which worked beautifully with the flavor. Amazingly good! And my wife loved it for her birthday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Meh, not much to write home about on this one. The sauce was just okay and there wasn't much of it. If I ever made it again I would add some chicken broth to it, but I'll probably just look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was delicious. I was stumped how to make the demi-glace from chicken broth, but gave it a try based on the recipe description. Here is what I did: I simmered one can of chicken broth until it reduced by at least half. I used the remaining flour after dredging the chicken and added water to make a batter-like consistency. I probably only used about 1-2 Tbsp added to the reduced broth, heating over low to combine it until smooth & no lumps. It was really wonderful, I will make this again for the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I followed the directions with the exception of using chicken-flavored Better Than Bouillon instead of the demi-glace, as mentioned in some of the other reviews. It was fantastic! A huge hit with the kids, too. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States