Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I loved this. The flavor of the sauce was amazing. I even ate the mushrooms and I don't like mushrooms. I used extra capers because I love the flavor. Couldn't find Demi-glacé but I used concentrated chicken stock and it worked just as well. I've made it twice so far and came out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The lemon added a nice touch to this relatively easy recipe. My wife particularly loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Outstanding dish, easy to make. Will definitely keep this one in my file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! Didn't have the demi-glace so I used chicken bouillon but after reading some of the reviews I'll be looking for it. This will be my new favorite chicken recipe! Can't wait to try it again for company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Incredibly quick and easy and incredibly good! Good for a busy working mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was way too salty, the chicken was not salvagable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious recipe we will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe! My husband raved about it. I did add artichoke hearts because he loves them. I served over angel hair pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Oh my goodness, this was awesome! My hubby said this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this several times. My husband absolutely loves this! You can find the demi glacé at Amazon. It comes in a tub and lasts forever when kept in refrig. The brand is called More Than Gourmet. They also have a chicken stock in a tub and this is all I use now. It is absolutely delicious. Can't go wrong with either one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States