Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
My husband, my son, and I really enjoyed this recipe. Will definetly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
It is very tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. I used beer bratwurst in lieu of ground sausage. Also, I grow my own herbs, so throwing in fresh basil, thyme, oregano and parsley really added to it. My 4 and 2 year old scarfed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Great recipe. My boyfriend and I loved it. My family all went back for seconds! Delicious! Makes lots of pasta. Much more than just 6 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
A big hit with the family something for everyone. My two year old liked the sausage. Also great for potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I tried this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! We were all surprised it turned out so so well. We also added our own herbs and used hot Italian sausage. Cutting everything up into smaller bits makes for a more uniform texture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIMMETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I was tired of making the same things and took a quick peek to see what I could make with chicken and pasta. I found this recipe and ran to the store for a few of the essential ingredients I was missing. Took a while to prepare (lots of chopping) but well worth the time. Everyone loved this, even my picky 5 year old. This was great tasting and will be added to my meals to make at least every month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
The recipe was pretty good--I used hot Italian sausage and so had to use a liitle bit of oil. I love garlic so I used garlic cloves and garlic salt. I also did as others suggested and used more tomato sauce. My husband LOVED it and that's saying something if you know my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
What a wonderful treat!!! the Italien sausage & spices really gave it a spicey lift. We deleted the chicken finding that just the sausage was enough meat. Annette Jensen- Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
My whole very picky family loved this. I have made this several times and it always gets raves. It makes a huge amount wich is great for company or for leftovers which are very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States